Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

Institute Board

You are here About > Governance > Institute Board

The Institute Board is our governance body and meets three times a year.

Professor Geoffrey Crossick, Distinguished Professor of the Humanities in the School of Advanced Study, the University of London, has chaired the board since 2010.

This body, comprising three external members, the Dean of Research and Faculty Dean, and representatives of our constituent partners approves policy and strategy, monitors progress against our targets and how risks are being addressed, evaluates our added value and governance, reviews finances and provides advice about how best to sustain our activities (both financial and leadership).

External Members

  • Professor Geoffrey Crossick (Chair), London
  • Mr Terry Neill, Dublin
  • Professor Judith Buchanan, University of York

Ex-Officio Members

  • Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Professor John Boland, Dean of Research
  • Professor Jane Ohlemeyer, Director of Trinity Long Room Hub
  • Ms Helen Shenton, Librarian

Heads of Schools

  • Professor Christine Morris, School of Histories & Humanities
  • Professor Aileen Douglas, School of English
  • Professor Siobhan Garrigan, School of Religions, Peace Studies and Theology

Principal Investigators

  • Professor Juergen Barkhoff, School of Languages, Literatures and Cultural Studies
  • Professor Oran Doyle, School of Law

In Attendance

  • Dr Caitriona Curtis, Institute Manager

Support Trinity Long Room Hub

Click Here