Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links


Director, Trinity EngAGE

Professor Rose Anne Kenny Professor of Medical Gerontology, Trinity College Dublin
Principal Investigator, TILDA
Director, Mercer's Institute for Successful Ageing
Director, Falls and Blackout Unit, St. James's Hospital

Trinity EngAGE Steering Committee

Professor Shane Allwright Registrar, Trinity College, Public Health and Primary Care
Ms. Sarah Bowman Director of Public Engagement, TILDA, MISA & Trinity EngAGE
Professor Sabina Brennan Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience, Neuro-Enhancement for Independent Lives
Dr. Suzanne Cahill School of Social Work and Social Policy
Professor Richard Carson Cognitive Neuroscience of Ageing
Professor Siobhan Clarke Computer Science
Professor Deirdre Connolly Occupational Therapy
Dr. Orna Donoghue Project Manager, TILDA
Professor Mark Dyer School of Engineering
Mr. Tony Flaherty International Research Project Officer
Dr. Joe Harbison Consultant Stroke Physician, St. James's Hospital
Dr. Christopher Keely Senior Business Development Manager
Dr. Oonagh Kinsman Research Project Officer
Professor Brian Lawlor Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience, St. James's Hospital, Neuro-Enhancement for Independent Lives, TRIL
Professor Richard Layte Sociology
Professor Mary McCarron Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences, Trinity College
Donald McDonagh Research Programme Officer
Dr. Christine McGarrigle Research Director, TILDA
Professor Fiona Newell Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience, School of Psychology, TRIL
Professor Charles Normand Edward Kennedy Professor of Health Policy and Management, TILDA PI
Ms. Zhannna O'Clery Associate Director, Trinity Development and Alumni
Professor Brian O’Connell School of Dentistry and Dental Science
Ms. Anita O'Donovan Discipline of Radiation Therapy, School of Medicine
Professor Desmond O’Neill Medical Gerontology, School of Medicine, Tallaght Hospital
Dr. Alexis Pacquit Programme Manager, EIT Health
Professor Richard Reilly Trinity Centre for Bioengineering, School of Medicine, TRIL
Professor Ian Robertson Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience, Neuro-Enhancement for Independent Lives
Dr. David Robinson Liberties Asset Mapping Programme
Professor Michael Rowan Pharmacology & Therapeutics, School of Medicine
Professor Orla Sheils Histopathology

Principal Investigators

Professor Arun Bokde Psychiatry
Professor Sabina Brennan Psychology
Professor Veronica Campbell Physiology
Professor Richard G. Carson Psychology
Professor Siobhán Clarke Computer Science
Professor Davis Coakley Mercer's Institute for Successful Ageing (Advisory Role)
Research Assistant Professor Colm Cunningham Biochemistry
Assistant Professor Sarah Louise Doyle Immunology
Professor Mark Dyer Civil Structures and Environmental Engineering
Professor Michael Gill Psychiatry
Associate Professor Joe Harbison Medical Gerontology
Professor Orla Hardiman Neurology
Associate Professor Martin Charles Henman Pharmacy
Associate Professor Áine Kelly Physiology
Professor Rose Anne Kenny Medical Gerontology (Ageing Theme Champion)
Professor Philip Lane Economics
Professor Brian Lawlor Psychiatry
Professor Richard Layte Sociology
Professor Mark Little Nephrology
Professor Marina Lynch Cellular Neuroscience
Professor Mary McCarron Ageing and Intellectual Disability
Professor Declan M. McLoughlin Psychiatry
Associate Professor Anne Molloy Biochemistry
Associate Professor James Murray Biochemistry and Immunology
Professor Fiona N. Newell Psychology
Professor Charles Normand Helath Policy and Management
Professor Brian O'Connell Dental Sciences
Professor Cliona O'Farrelly Comparative Immunology
Professor Shane O'Mara Experimental Brain Research
Professor Desmond O'Neill Medical Gerontology
Professor Luke A.J. O'Neill Biochemistry
Professor Mani Ramaswami Neurogenetics
Professor Richard Reilly Neural Engineering
Professor Ian H. Robertson Psychology
Professor Michael Rowan Neuropharmacology
Professor Virpi Timonen Social Work and Social Policy
Professor Bernard Walsh Medical Gerontology (Advisory Role)

Last updated 7 December 2015