Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Physiotherapy > Practice Education > Education Team

Practice Education Team TCD (updated 13/04/18)


Name
Title Telephone no. Email Clinical areas or sites supported   Tutor location
Lucy Alpine
0.8 WTE
Practice Education Co-ordinator (01) 896 3173 lucy.alpine@tcd.ie IOH Clontarf
EI Bray/Arklow/Bailis Navan
Peamount Hospital/PCCC Paeds Bray
Bons Secours Hospital, Glasnevin
TCD
Anne Belton
Emer Barrett (P1 & P4)
0.5 WTE
Regional Placement Facilitator (01) 896 2120 beltonan@tcd.ie   barrete@tcd.ie Royal Hospital Donnybrook
PCCC Ballyfermot/Cherry Orchard
PCCC Dublin South City (Meath Community Campus, Pearse St. Thomas Court, Brookfield)
PCCC Wicklow Services
P4 international
TCD
Noreen O’Shea
0.5 WTE
Practice Tutor (01) 410 3399 noshea@stjames.ie Acute respiratory
Respiratory/ Cardiac Rehab
Burns & Plastics
St. James’s Hospital
Sarah Farrell
1 WTE TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 410 3399 sofarrell@stjames.ie Orthopaedics
Amputees/ acute rehab
Neurology
COE (in-patient & day patient)
General Medical
St. James’s Hospital
Mark McGowan
0.5 TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 416 4555 mmcgowan@stjames.ie Msk OPD St. James’s Hospital
Louise Bernard
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2764 a1213792@amnch.ie Ortho
Msk OPD
Tallaght Hospital
Anne-Maria Scanlon
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2000
Bleep 7089
ascanlon@tcd.ie Resp, DH, Stroke Unit, Neuro
Paeds
Tallaght Hospital
Marion McGuinness
0.75 TCD
Practice Tutor (049) 437 6208 marian.mcguinness@hse.ie OPD, Resp, paeds, medical mobility
+ msk OPD and Neuro/ortho rehab in Cavan and Monaghan
Cavan/Monaghan Physiotherapy Services
Sorcha Barry /Irene Galligan
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 235 5332 sorcha.barry@nrh.ie
irene.galligan@nrh.ie
BI/SCI/neuro sports/peads/Amp/Neuro OPD National Rehabilitation Hospital
Susan Ward/Rebecca Lesage
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator (01) 409 6100
(01) 409 6375 Bleep 707
susan.ward@olchc.ie
rebecca.lesage@olchc.ie
All OLCHC
CRC Clontarf
CRC Clondalkin
Enable Ireland Sandymount
Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital Crumlin
Collette Finnegan
0.25 TCD/ 0.25 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator (057) 935 8721 rehab.edenderry@hse.ie Ortho/resp Midlands Regional Hospital, Tullamore
Kate Plunkett
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (044) 9394654 kate.plunkett@hse.ie OPD Mullingar & Longford/
resp/neuro Mullingar
Midlands Regional Hospital, Mullingar
Emer O’Malley
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 211 5245 emer.omalley1@hse.ie CR/WM,
MOU/COE/OPD
St. Columcille’s Hospital, Loughlinstown