Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Physiotherapy > Practice Education > Education Team

Practice Education Team TCD (updated 30/07/18)

Name Title Telephone no. Email Clinical areas or sites supported   Tutor location
Lucy Alpine
0.8 WTE
Practice Education Co-ordinator (01) 896 3173 lucy.alpine@tcd.ie IOH Clontarf
DF
Stewarts Care
SMH
Bons Secours Hospital, Glasnevin
TCD
Dr Emer Barrett
0.5 WTE
Regional Placement Facilitator (01) 896 2120 barrete@tcd.ie Royal Hospital Donnybrook
Carmona Services
All primary care sites
P4 international
TCD
Noreen O’Shea
0.5 WTE
Practice Tutor (01) 410 3399 noshea@stjames.ie Acute respiratory
Respiratory/ Cardiac Rehab
Burns & Plastics
St. James’s Hospital
Sarah O’Farrell (until August 2018), Alice Waugh from Sept. 2018
1 WTE TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 410 3399 SOFarrell@stjames.ie
alice.waugh@stjames.ie
Orthopaedics
Amputees/ acute rehab
Neurology
COE (in-patient & day patient)
General Medical
St. James’s Hospital
Mark McGowan
0.5 TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 416 4555 MMcGowan@STJAMES.IE Msk OPD St. James’s Hospital
Louise Bernard
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2764 a1213792@tuh.ie Ortho
Msk OPD
Tallaght Hospital
Anne-Maria Scanlon
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2000
Bleep 7089
ascanlon@tcd.ie Resp, DH, Stroke Unit, Neuro
Paeds
Tallaght Hospital
Marion McGuinness
0.75 TCD
Practice Tutor (049) 437 6208 marian.mcguinness@hse.ie All areas: OPD, Resp, paeds, medical mobility, msk OPD, neuro/ortho rehab in Cavan and Monaghan Cavan/Monaghan Physiotherapy Services
Irene Galligan
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 235 5332 Irene.Galligan@NRH.IE All areas: BI/SCI/neuro sports/peads/Amp/Neuro OPD National Rehabilitation Hospital
Susan Ward
0.25 TCD/ 0.25 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator (01) 409 6100
(01) 409 6375 Bleep 707
susan.ward@olchc.ie All OLCHC
CRC Clontarf
CRC Clondalkin
Enable Ireland Sandymount
Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital Crumlin
Collette Finnegan
0.25 TCD/ 0.25 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator (057) 935 8721 rehab.edenderry@hse.ie Ortho and resp. Midlands Regional Hospital, Tullamore
Kate Plunkett
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (044) 9394654 kate.plunkett@hse.ie OPD Mullingar & Longford/
resp/neuro Mullingar
Midlands Regional Hospital, Mullingar
Emer O’Malley
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 211 5245 emer.omalley1@hse.ie CR/WM,
MOU/COE/OPD
St. Columcille’s Hospital, Loughlinstown