Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Research Projects

  1. Dr. Sorcha Ni Dhubhghaill
    “Genetic & Environmental Risk Factors in Age-Related Macular Degeneration in vitro, in vivo & Population Studies”
    PhD, awarded December 2012 by the School of Medicine, Trinity College Dublin.

  2. Dr. Niamh E. Collins
    “Ocular Microtremor as a Clinical and Scientific Tool in Neurologic Disease; Validation and Application of a Generalised Discovery Protocol”
    PhD to be awarded 2013 by the School of Medicine, Trinity College Dublin.

  3. Dr. Sonia Charalampidou
    “Meeting the challenges of modern cataract surgery in an era of falling thresholds and rising expectations”
    MD awarded December 2011 by the School of Medicine, Trinity College Dublin.

  4. Dr. Paul F. Kenna, Professor Lorraine Cassidy
    Two current research studies:
    “An Open-Label, Phase 1b, Safety/Proof–of-Concept Study to Evaluate the Effects of Oral QLT091001 in Retinitis Pigmentosa (RP) Subjects with an Autosomal Dominant Mutation in Retinal Pigment Epithelial 65 Protein (RPE65)”
    Principal Investigators: Dr. Paul F. Kenna, Prof. Lorraine Cassidy
    Ret RP 01; Sponsor: QLT Inc, Vancouver, Canada.

    “Long term (3 year) ophthalmic safety and cardiac efficacy and safety of Ivabradine administered orally at the therapeutic doses (2.5/5/7.5 mg b.i.d) on top of anti-anginal background therapy, to patients with chronic stable angina pectoris”
    CL3-16257-067; Sponsor: Institut de Recherches Internationales Servier (I.R.I.S.)“

  5. Karen O'Connell, Siobhan Kelly, Katie Kinsella, Sinead Jordan, Eric Heffernan, Risteard O'Laoide, Donal O'Shea, Carmel McKenna, Lorraine Cassidy, Jean Fletcher, Cathal Walsh, Jennifer Brady, Chris McGuigan, Nial Tubridy, Michael Hutchinson

    Current Study:
    Dose Related effects of vitamin D on immune responses in patients with clinically isolated syndrome and healthy control participants. An Exploratory randomized double blind placebo controlled study.

Last updated 21 September 2016 by School Web Administrator.