Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

TCD Practice Education Team

Name Title Telephone no. Email Clinical areas or sites supported   Tutor location
Lucy Alpine
0.8 WTE
Practice Education Co-ordinator (01) 896 3173 lucy.alpine@tcd.ie Clontarf/Cappagh
EI Bray/Arklow/Bailis Navan
Peamount Hospital/PCCC Paeds Bray
Bons Secours Hospital, Glasnevin
TCD
Anne Belton (P5 & P6) Emer Barrett
0.5 WTE
Regional Placement Facilitator (01) 896 2120 beltonan@tcd.ie
  barrete@tcd.ie
Royal Hospital Donnybrook
PCCC Ballyfermot/Cherry Orchard
PCCC Dublin South City (Meath Community Campus, Pearse St. Thomas Court, Brookfield)
PCCC Wicklow Services
P4 international
TCD
Noreen O’Shea
0.5 WTE
Practice Tutor (01) 410 3399 noshea@stjames.ie Acute respiratory
Respiratory/ Cardiac Rehab
Burns & Plastics
St. James’s Hospital
Laura Hammond
1.0 TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 410 3399 LVanCoppenhagen@stjames.ie Orthopaedics
Amputees/ acute rehab
Neurology
COE (in-patient & day patient)
General Medical
St. James’s Hospital
Mark McGowan
0.5 TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 416 4555 mmcgowan@stjames.ie   Msk OPD St. James’s Hospital
Pauline Robinson
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2764 pauline.robinson@amnch.ie   Ortho
Msk OPD
Tallaght Hospital
Anne-Maria Scanlon
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2000
Bleep 7089
ascanlon@tcd.ie Resp, DH, Stroke Unit, Neuro
Paeds
Tallaght Hospital
Marian McGuinness
0.75 TCD
Practice Tutor (049) 437 6208 marian.mcguinness@hse.ie OPD, Resp, paeds, medical mobility
+ msk OPD and Neuro/ortho rehab in Cavan and Monaghan
Cavan/Monaghan Physiotherapy Services
Kate Curtin
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 235 5332 Kate.curtin@nrh.ie BI/SCI/neuro sports/peads/Amp/Neuro OPD National Rehabilitation Hospital
Susan Ward/TBC
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator (01) 409 6100
(01) 409 6375 Bleep 707
susan.ward@olchc.ie All OLCHC
CRC Clontarf
CRC Clondalkin
Enable Ireland Sandymount
Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital Crumlin
Collette Finnegan
0.25 TCD/ 0.25 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator (057) 935 8721 rehab.edenderry@hse.ie
claireb.donnelly@hse.ie
Ortho/resp Midlands Regional Hospital, Tullamore
Rachel Moorhead (P6)
Kate Plunkett
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (044) 9394654 Please email Rachel at kate.plunkett@hse.ie OPD Mullingar & Longford/
resp/neuro Mullingar
Midlands Regional Hospital, Mullingar
Emer O’Malley
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 211 5245 emer.omalley1@hse.ie CR/WM,
MOU/COE/OPD
St. Columcille’s Hospital, Loughlinstown

Roles of Practice Education Team Members

Role of the Practice Education Coordinator
Role of Regional Placement Facilitator
Role of Practice Tutor    

Last updated 24 October 2017 Occupational Therapy (Email).