Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Local Access > Committees

Curriculum Committee

Minutes (Committee Members only)


Schedule of Meetings

The Committee meets once per semester.

Remit

The Curriculum Committee assumes responsibility for the educational programme in undergraduate medicine and provides both component-specific and global oversight of the curriculum in order to achieve the school's overall educational objectives. The Committee recommends curricular change to the School of Medicine Executive for approval.

Membership

There is broad representation from various constituents across the School of Medicine. The membership includes representation from academics and clinicians across the 5 years of the programme and the Intern Year, Heads of Discipline of the Therapies and the student body. This balanced membership includes appropriate members of the faculty, administration and student body to assure wide understanding of the issues at hand, a lack of bias, and full representation across the School. Membership is reviewed annually and modified as necessary.

Membership Committee 2017/18

Chair:   Profesor Joseph Harbison, Professor of Medical Gerontology and Director of Undergraduate Teaching & Learning jharbiso@tcd.ie
Secretary:  Aine Wade, Programme Manager awade@tcd.ie
Dr Lylas Aljohmani, Final Medical Year Co-ordinator aljohmal@tcd.ie
Professor Joseph Barry, Professor of Population Health/Medicine jbarry@tcd.ie
Dr Michael Barry, Head of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics barrym@tcd.ie
Dr Elaine Burke/Dr Habitha Sulaiman, Intern Co-ordinator burkee11@Tcd.ie mohammha@tcd.ie
Dr Declan Byrne, Course Director, Human Nutrition & Dietetics dgbyrne@tcd.ie
Professor Paul Browne, Professor of Haematology brownpv@tcd.ie
Professor Lorraine Cassidy, Professor of Ophthalmology cassidl@tcd.ie
Dr Jennifer Conlon, 3rd Medical Year Co-ordinator conlanje@tcd.ie
Professor Kevin Conlon, Professor of Surgery  profsurg@tcd.ie
Professor Aiden Corvin, Head of Department of Psychiatry acorvin@tcd.ie
Ms Michelle Leech, Acting Head of Radiation Therapy leechm@tcd.ie
Professor Seamus Donnelly, Professor of Clinical Medicine seamus.donnelly@tcd.ie
Dr Eric Downer, Course Director, Human Health and Disease edowner@tcd.ie
Dr John Gormley, Head of Physiotherapy jgormley@tcd.ie
Dr Martina Hennessy, Associate Professor of Medical Education mhenness@tcd.ie
Professor Kumlesh Dev, Head of Physiology devk@tcd.ie
Dr Nick Kennedy, Course Director, Human Nutrition & Dietetics nkennedy@tcd.ie
Dr Nick Mahoney, Acting Head of Anatomy njmahony@tcd.ie
Ms Orla Mulligan, Fresh Student Co-ordinator omulliga@tcd.ie
Professor Eleanor Molloy, Professor of Paediatrics eleanor.molloy@tcd.ie
Professor Deirdre Murphy, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology murphyd4@tcd.ie
Professor John O'Leary, Professor of Histopathology and Morbid Anatomy olearyjj@tcd.ie
Dr Dermot O'Toole, Acting Head of Department of Clinical Medicine otooled1@tcd.ie
Dr Aileen Patterson, Lecturer in Medical Education and Associate Director of Undergraduate Teaching & Learning patteram@Tcd.ie
Dr Richard Porter, Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry rkporter@tcd.ie
Professor John Reynolds, Professor of Surgery reynoljv@tcd.ie
Professor Tom Rogers, Professor of Clinical Microbiology rogerstr@tcd.ie
Professor Orla Sheils,  Professor of Histopathology & Director of Ethics osheils@tcd.ie
Mr Tadhg Stapleton, Head of Occupational Therapy stapley@tcd.ie
Professor Con Timon, Professor of ENT timonc@tcd.ie
Ms Sharon Thompson/Cristina Boccardo, Sophister Student Co-ordinator sthomps@tcd.ie boccardc@tcd.ie
Class Representatives (2)