Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Staff - Clinical Medicine

Name Position Email Phone
Professor Dermot O'Toole Interim Head of Department - St James's Hospital +353 1 896 2101
Jacqueline O'Kelly Senior Executive Officer okellyja@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2101
Sheila Walshe Executive Officer - Human Nutrition and Dietetics and General Office swalshe@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2100
Fax Clinical Medicine - SJH +353 1 454 2043
Professor Seamas Donnelly Head of Department  - Tallaght Hospital +353 1 896 3844
Amanda Lomax Executive Officer duggana@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3844
Fax Clinical Medicine - Tallaght Hospital +353 1 896 2988
ACADEMIC UNIT OF NEUROLOGY
Bede, Dr. Peter Clinical Research Fellow bedep@tcd.ie
Bouazzaoui, Dr. Samira Clinical Trials Coordinator sbouazzaoui@rcsi.ie +353 1 809 3874
Bradley, Dr. David Honorary Senior Lecturer dbradley@stjames.ie
Burke, Mr. Tom Graduate Student burket2@tcd.ie +353 1 809 2223
Connolly, Dr Sheelah Research Fellow connolsh@tcd.ie
Doherty, Dr. Colin Consultant Neurologist and Principal Investigator in Epilepsy cdohert@tcd.ie
Elamin. Dr. Marwa Clinical Research Fellow elaminmi@tcd.ie
Fogarty, Ms. Elizabeth Clinical Nurse Manager lizfogarty@rcsi.ie +353 1 809 3874
Galvin, Dr Miriam Visiting Research Fellow miriam.galvin@dcu.ie
Goggin, Ms Margaret Research Assistant gogginm@tcd.ie
Hardiman, Professor Orla Consultant Neurologist /HRB Clinician Scientist/ Head of Academic Unit of Neurology hardimao@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4496
Heverin, Mr. Mark Research Manager neverinm@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4376
Iyer, Dr. Parames Clinical Research Fellow piyer@tcd.ie
Javadpour, Dr. Mohsen Clinical Senior Lecturer mjavadpour@me.com
Kelly, Dr. Julie Research Associate Professor kellyja@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4438
Kenna, Mr. Kevin Graduate Student kennak@tcd.ie
Langan, Dr. Yvonne Clinical Senior Lecturer ylangan@stjames.ie
Lavelle, Ms. Grace MND Fundraiser lavellg@tcd.ie +353 86 821 2659
Lonergan, Ms. Katie Research Assistant lonergank@tcd.ie
Maguire, Dr. Sinead Research Registrar smaguire@rcsi.ie
Mays, Mr. Iain Research Assistant maysi@tcd.ie
McCabe, Professor  Dominick Consultant Neurologist, Clinical Associate Professor in Neurology, Dominick.McCabe@amnch.ie
Honorary Senior Lecturer in Clinical Neurosciences,
Co-Director of the Rapid Access Stroke Prevention Service, AMNCH.
McHugh, Dr. John Clinical Senior Lecturer mchughj4@tcd.ie
McLaughlin, Dr Russell Post Doctoral Research Fellow mclaugr@tcd.ie
Mohr, Mr Kieran Research Assistant mohrk@tcd.ie
Nasseroleslami, Dr Bahman Post Doctoral Research Fellow bahman.nasseroleslami@tcd.ie
Omer, Dr. Taha Clinical Research Fellow omert@tcd.ie
Pender, Dr. Niall Principal Clinical Neuropsychologist / Visiting Reseach Fellow niallpender@beaumont.ie +353 1 809 2223
Pinto Grau, Ms Marta Research Assistant pintogrm@tcd.ie
Plant, Ms. Dominique Senior Executive Officer plantd@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4497
Rooney, Dr James Research Assistant jrooney@rcsi.ie
Schuster, Ms Christina Graduate Student schustec@tcd.ie
Slator, Ms. Gillian Research Assistant glsator@tcd.ie
Tobin, Dr Katy Post Doctorate Research Fellow katy.tobin@tcd.ie
Walsh, Dr. Richard Clinical Senior Lecturer richard.walsh@amnch.ie +353 1 414 3578
Vajda, Dr. Alice Post Doctoral Researcher /  Research Coordinator vajdaa@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4376
CARDIOLOGY
Dr Peter Crean Consultant / Clinical Lecturer pcrean@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2319
Dr Caroline Daly Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer dalyc7@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2452
Dr Brendan Foley Consultant / Clinical Lecturer +353 1 416 2639
Dr Bryan Loo Consultant / Clinical Lecturer
Dr Vincent Maher Consultant / Clinical Lecturer vmmaher@tcd.ie
Dr Andrew Maree Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer amaree@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2981
Dr David Moore Consultant / Clinical Lecturer mooredp@tcd.ie
Dr David Mulcahy Consultant / Clinical Lecturer
Dr Ross Murphy Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer murphyrt@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2792
Dr Dan O'Gorman Consultant / Clinical Lecturer
Dr Deirdre Ward Consultant / Clinical Lecturer wardd3@tcd.ie
CELL AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY 
Dr Aideen Long Associate Professor longai@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2923
CENTRE FOR ADVANCED MEDICAL IMAGING
Dr Jason McMorrow Programme Manager jmcmorro@tcd.ie +353 1 428 4408
CLINICAL BIOCHEMISTRY
Dr Gerard Boran Consultant / Clinical Pathologist borangp@tcd.ie +353 1 414 3911
Dr Maria Fitzgibbon Clinical Lecturer maria.fitzgibbon@tcd.ie
DERMATOLOGY
Professor Louise Barnes Consultant / Clinical Professor  lbarnes@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2102
Dr Rupert Barry Consultant / Clinical Lecturer  +353 1 428 4151
Dr Maureen Connolly Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer connolm6@tcd.ie
Professor Alan Irvine Consultant / Professor alan.irvine@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2102
Dr Patrick Ormond Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer ormondp@tcd.ie +353 1 428 4089
Dr Anne-Marie Tobin Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer atobin@tcd.ie
Dr Bairbre Wynne Consultant / Clinical Lecturer +353 1 416 2103
EMERGENCY MEDICINE
Dr Una Geary Consultant / Clinical Lecturer gearyu@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2777
Dr Una Kennedy Consultant / Clinical Lecturer kennedyu@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2777
Dr Darragh Shields Consultant / Clinical Lecturer +353 1 416 2777
ENDOCRINOLOGY & METABOLISM
Dr Vivion Crowley Consultant Chemical Pathologist / Clinical Lecturer in Metabolic Disease crowleyv@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2935
Dr James Gibney Consultant / Clinical Lecturer gibneyja@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2195
Dr Marie Louise Healy Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer healyml@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2195
Dr Kevin Moore Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer mooreke@tcd.ie
Professor John Nolan Adjunct Professor
Dr Niamh Phelan Consultant / Clinical Lecturer phelann1@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2488
Dr Mark Sherlock Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer sherloma@tcd.ie
GASTROENTEROLOGY / HEPATOLOGY
Dr Niall Breslin Consultant / Clinical Lecturer breslinp@tcd.ie
Dr David Kevans Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer kevansd@tcd.ie
Dr Finbar MacCarthy Consultant / Clinical Lecturer fmaccart@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2136
Dr Susan McKiernan Consultant / Clinical Lecturer smckiern@tcd.ie +353 1 428 4511
Professor Deirdre McNamara Consultant / Clinical Lecturer mcnamad@tcd.ie +353 1 414 4181
Professor Suzanne Norris Consultant / Professor snorris@tcd.ie +353 1 428 4512
Dr Anthony O'Connor Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer
Professor Dermot O'Toole Consultant / Associate Professor dermot.otoole@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2481
Dr Barbara Ryan Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer baryan@tcd.ie
GENERAL MEDICINE / AMAU
Dr Nadim Akasheh Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer akashehn@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2159
Dr Declan Byrne Consultant / Clinical Lecturer dgbyrne@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3363
Dr Rachel Kidney Consultant / Clinical Lecturer kidneyra@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2159
Dr Deirdre O'Riordan Consultant / Clinical Lecturer oriordad@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2313
GENITO-URINARY MEDICINE
Dr Fiona Lyons Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer lyonsf1@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3538
Professor Fiona Mulcahy Consultant / Professor mulcahf@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2590
GENOMIC RESEARCH
Professor Ross McManus Associate Professor rmcmanus@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2139
Dr Anthony Ryan Senior Research Fellow aryan12@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3273
HIGH CONTENT SCREENING
Dr Anthony Davies Adjunct Assistant Professor anthony.davies@tcd.ie
HUMAN NUTRITION & DIETETICS
Dr Nicholas Kennedy Associate Professor nkennedy@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2135
Annmarie Lynam Practice Education Co-ordinator
annmarie.lynam@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2477
Dr Daniel McCartney Adjunct Assistant Professor mccartd3@tcd.ie +353 1 402 4562
Dr Maria O'Sullivan Associate Professor maria.osullivan@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4039
Dr Sheila Sugrue Adjunct Assistant Professor sugrues@tcd.ie +353 1 402 4657
Sheila Walshe Executive Officer swalshe@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2100
IMAGING PHYSICS
Dr Jacintha Browne Adjunct Assistant Professor brownej7@tcd.ie
Dr Andrew Fagan Adjunct Associate Professor andrew.fagan@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4331
INFECTIOUS DISEASES
Professor Colm Bergin Consultant / Clinical Professor cobergin@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2507
Dr Susan Clarke Consultant / Clinical Lecturer +353 1 416 2502
Dr Grainne Courtney Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer courtngr@tcd.ie
Dr Concepta Merry Consultant / Clinical Lecturer cmerry@tcd.ie
INFECTION AND IMMUNITY
Dr Henry Windle Assistant Professor hjwindle@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2211
INNATE IMMUNE REGULATION AND INFLAMMATION
Dr Sarah Louise Doyle Assistant Professor sarah.doyle@tcd.ie +353 1 409 6594
Dr Kiva Brennan Research Fellow kiva.brennan@tcd.ie +353 1 409 6421
Dr Ema Ozaki Post-Doctoral Researcher ozakie@tcd.ie +353 1 409 6421
INTERNAL MEDICINE
Dr Paul Kelly Clinical Teacher +353 1 645 9745
MEDICAL PHYSICS
Dr Gerard Boyle Adjunct Associate Professor boyleg@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2769
Dr Timothy Foran Adjunct Assistant Professor tforan@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
Dr Aoife Gallagher Adjunct Assistant Professor gallaga4@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
Dr Josette Galligan Clinical Lecturer jgallig@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
Francis Hegarty Clinical Teacher hegartyf@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
Dr Lesley Malone Adjunct Assistant Professor malonele@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
Dr Brendan McClean Adjunct Assistant Professor mccleanb@tcd.ie +353 1 406 5262
Dr Barry McMahon Adjunct Associate Professor barry.mcmahon@tcd.ie +353 1 414 5898
Professor Neil O'Hare Adjunct Associate Professor +353 1 416 2645
Dr Christina Skourou Adjunct Assistant Professor skourouc@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
Colin Walsh Adjunct Assistant Professor walshc41@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2645
MOLECULAR MEDICINE
Maria Galik Executive Officer - MSc Molecular Medicine galikm@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3157
Eddie Murphy Lab Aide murphye1@tcd.ie
NANOMEDICINE & MOLECULAR IMAGING
Greta Kerins Research Assistant kerinsgr@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3263
Dr Bashir Mohamed Visiting Research Fellow bmohamed@tcd.ie
Dr Dania Movia Research Fellow dmovia@tcd.ie
Dr Adriele Prina Mello Senior Research Fellow prinamea@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3087
Professor Yuri Volkov Professor  yvolkov@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3263
NEPHROLOGY
Dr Peter Lavin Consultant / Clinical Lecturer plavin@tcd.ie
Professor Mark Little Consultant / Professor mlittle@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3844
Dr George Mellotte Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer melottg@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2487
Dr Catherine Wall Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer wallca@tcd.ie
NEUROLOGY (CLINICAL)
Bede, Dr. Peter Clinical Research Fellow bedep@tcd.ie
Bradley, Dr. David Consultant / Clinical Lecturer dabradle@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2531
Doherty, Dr. Colin Consultant Neurologist and Principal Investigator in Epilepsy cdohert@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4497
Professor Orla Hardiman Consultant / Clinical Professor hardimao@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4496
Dr Dominick McCabe Consultant / Clinical Lecturer mccabedo@tcd.ie +353 1
Dr Sinead Consultant / Clinical Lecturer smurph13@tcd.ie +353 1 414 4061
Dr Janice Redmond Consultant / Clinical Lecturer +353 1 416 2531
Dr Richard Walsh Consultant / Clinical Lecturer walshr12@tcd.ie +353 1 414 4061
NEUROPHYSIOLOGY
Dr Yvonne Langan Consultant / Clinical Lecturer ylangan@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3654
Dr John McHugh Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer mchughj4@tcd.ie +353 1
ONCOLOGY
Dr Sinead Cuffe Consultant / Clinical Lecturer scuffe@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3545
Dr David Gallagher Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer gallagd6@tcd.ie +353 1 885 8433
Dr Cliona Grant Consultant / Clinical Lecturer grantcl@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2164
Clare Hughes Research Assistant
Professor John Kennedy Consultant / Clinical Lecturer kennedmi@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2169
Denise Lawlor Research Assistant lawlord4@tcd.ie
Dr Raymond McDermott Consultant / Clinical Lecturer
Dr Dearbhaile O'Donnell Consultant / Clinical Lecturer odonnedm@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2165
Dr Janice Walshe Consultant / Clinical Lecturer
PAEDIATRIC IMMUNOLOGY
Dr Patrick Walsh USSHER / PIYRA Assistant Professor  walshp10@tcd.ie +353 1 409 6419
PALLIATIVE MEDICINE
Dr Norma O'Leary Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer noleary@olh.ie +353 1 416 2389
Dr Denis Donohoe Clinical Lecturer donohodj@tcd.ie
Dr Stephen Higgins Consultant / Clinical Lecturer shiggins@olh.ie
Dr Lucy Balding Consultant / Clinical Lecturer lbalding@olh.ie +353 1 416 2389
RENAL INFLAMMATION
Dr Alice Coughlan Research Fellow coughla1@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4810
Dr Alan Kennedy Biobank Technician rkdbiobank@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4810
Professor Mark Little Consultant / Professor mlittle@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2145
Ms Alexandra Seinmehl Research Assistant seinmeha@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4810
PHYSICAL & REHABILITATION MEDICINE
Dr Jacinta McElligott Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer mcelligj@tcd.ie
REGISTRAR IN MEDICINE / ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Dr Anne Buckley Registrar / Assistant Professor bucklea5@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3474
Dr Catriona Gallagher Registrar / Assistant Professor gallac19@tcd.ie
Dr Amy Ridge Registrar / Assistant Professor aridge@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3474
Dr Donal Tighe Registrar / Assistant Professor tighedo@tcd.ie
RESPIRATORY
Dr Ruairi Fahy Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer  ofathair@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2339
Professor Joe Keane Consultant / Professor josephmk@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2103
Professor Stephen Lane Consultant / Clinical Professor lanes@tcd.ie
Dr Annmarie McLaughlin Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer  anmclaug@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3920
Dr Edward Moloney Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer  moloneed@tcd.ie
Dr Finbarr O'Connell Consultant / Clinical Lecturer  fioconne@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2196
Dr Rory O'Donnell Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer  odonnero@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3536
Dr Tariq Quaqri Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer  +353 1
Dr Dubhfeasa Slattery Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer  dslatte@tcd.ie +353 1 878 4377
RHEUMATOLOGY
Professor Gaye Cunnane Consultant / Clinical Professor cunnaneg@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2551
Dr Michelle Doran Consultant / Clinical Lecturer doranmf@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2551
Dr Donough Howard Clinical Teacher
Professor David Kane Consultant / Clinical Professor kanedj@tcd.ie
Dr Ronan Mullan Consultant / Clinical Senior Lecturer mullanrh@tcd.ie
Dr Finbar O'Shea Consultant / Clinical Lecturer osheaf@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2551
.RHEUMATOLOGY - Professor Ursula Fearon Group (School of Medicine)
Dr Trudy McGarry Visiting Research Fellow tmcgarry@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Dr Mary Canavan Research Fellow canavam1@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Dr Lorna Gallagher Research Fellow lgallag7@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Dr Tanya Rakovich Research Fellow   +353 1 896 2483
Dr Viviana Marzaioli Research Fellow marzaiov@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Sarah Wade BSc sarahwade22791@gmail.com +353 1 896 2483
Megan Hanlon BSc hanlonme@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Siobhan Wade Research Assistant siwade@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
RHEUMATOLOGY - Translational Immunolgy (School of Biochemistry)
Dr. Deborah Cluxton Research Fellow dcluxton@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Dr. Andreea Phelan Research Fellow petrasan@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
Jamal Sulaimaj BSc sulaimaj@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2483
TROPICAL MEDICINE
Dr Graham Fry Clinical Lecturer fryg@tcd.ie
TB IMMUNOLOGY
Dr Sharee Basdeo Post doctoral Researcher sbasdeo@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
Dr Donal Cox Research Fellow +353 1 896 3265
Dr Padraic Dunne Post-Doctoral Researcher padriac.dunne@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
Dr Laura Gleeson Visiting Research Fellow lgleeson@tcd.ie
Karl Gogan Research Assistant gogank@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3266
Professor Joe Keane Consultant / Professor josephmk@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2103
Dr Kate McQuaid Research Fellow mcquaidk@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
Dr James Phelan Research Fellow phelanj3@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
Dr Seonadh O'Leary Research Fellow olearyse@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
Dr Mary O'Sullivan Associate Research Lecturer osullim2@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
Dr Denise Triglia Van Nierop Research Assistant trigliad@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3265
THORACIC ONCOLOGY
Dr Anne-Marie Baird Visiting Research Fellow bairda@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3276
Dr Martin Barr Adjunct Assistant Professor barrma@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3620
Dr Sinead Cuffe Consultant Medical Oncologist scuffe@tcd.ie +353 1 410 3545
Dr Stephen Finn Consultant Histopathologist finns@tcd.ie +353 1 416 2998
Dr Kathy Gately Clinical Scientist (Currently on maternity leave) gatelyk@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3276
Dr Steven Gray Adjunct Associate Professor grayst@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3620
Dr Gillian Moore Post-Doctoral Researcher mooregy@tcd.ie@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3276
TRANSLATIONAL IMMUNOLOGY
Professor Padraic Fallon Stokes Professor  pfallon@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4409
Helen Farrelly Administrator helen.farrelly@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
Dr Achilleas Floudas Research Fellow floudasa@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
Karl Gogan Research Assistant gogank@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
Dr Emily Hams Research Fellow hamse@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
Dr Sean Saunders Research Fellow saundes@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
Joanna Tilley Research Assistant jotilley@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
Felicity Wurlod Research Assistant wurlodf@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3297
TRINITY BIOBANK
Mary Cunneen Research Assistant cunneenm@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3383
Dr Joseph McPartlin Manager of Gene Bank joe.mcpartlin@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3270
VITAMIN RESEARCH
Tracey Claxton Research Assistant claxtont@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2113
Dr Eamon Laird Research Fellow lairdea@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2105
Dr Ann Molloy Fellow Emeritus amolloy@tcd.ie

 


Last updated 22 June 2017 Clinical Medicine (Email).