Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search

Call for Abstracts


Abstract submission is now closed.

Prospective speakers are invited to submit an abstract of their work for consideration. The research must align with the scope of the workshop. You may submit your abstract by visiting the Ex Ordo abstract submission system (you will be required to setup an account first):

Please prepare an abstract document of no more than two pages with a title but with no author names or affiliations. Save your abstract as a pdf and upload to the Ex Ordo system. You will be required to associate author names and affiliations with the pdf as part of the submission process and these will be added to the abstract in the proceedings. Figures/images and references are welcome as part of the abstract but keep to the two page limit please.

All the abstracts will be reviewed by the workshop scientific committee, chaired by Associate Prof. Gareth J. Bennett (TCD).

If your abstract is accepted, you will be required to give an oral presentation of the research at the workshop. No full paper is required. All speakers will be requested to provide their presentation in advance of the workshop in electronic form (PDF) in order to facilitate the preparation of the workshop. Further detail will be provide upon acceptance. 

This year we are pleased to announce that the International Journal of Aeroacoustics has agreed to publish a special issue of the journal of select research presented at this workshop. Authors of high quality work presented at the workshop will be invited to submit a full length paper for peer review, which if successful, will be published in a special issue of the IJA. The committee acknowledges and thanks Editor Dr. Ganesh Raman in his support of the workshop.



Scientific Committee

Name Affiliation Country
Gareth J. Bennett (Chair) TCD Ireland
Scott Morris University of Notre Dame US
David Stephens
Phil Joseph ISVR England
Jeremy Astley
ISVR England
Henry Rice
TCD Ireland
Laurent Sanders
ONERA France
Eric Manhoa ONERA France
Csaba Horváth
BME Hungary
Pieter Sijtsma PSA3 The Netherlands
Lars Enghardt
DLR Germany
Ulf Tapken DLR Germany
Stéphane Moreau Sherbrooke Canada
Harry Brouwer NLR The Netherlands
John Kennedy TCD Ireland
Michael Carley Bath England

Airbus Sponsor

CDIO and TCD logo banner FailteIreland