Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



Early Printed Books and Special Collections

Michaelmas Term: Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2017

Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
Opening Hours10:00–16:4510:00–19:4510:00–19:4510:00–16:4510:00–16:4510:00–12:45 Closed

Pre-Christmas Period: Saturday 16 December – Thursday 21 December 2017

Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
Opening Hours10:00–16:4510:00–16:4510:00–16:4510:00–16:45 Closed10:00–12:45 Closed

Tuesday 2 January – Saturday 17 March 2018

Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
Opening Hours10:00–16:4510:00–19:4510:00–19:4510:00–16:4510:00–16:4510:00–12:45 Closed

Closure dates for all Libraries (except for Kinsella Hall and 1937 Reading Room, unless stated)

  • Christmas Period (College Closed): Friday 22 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018 (inclusive) – All Libraries Closed, including the 1937 Reading Room and Kinsella Hall

  • St Patrick’s Day and Bank Holiday, Saturday 17 and Monday 19 March 2018

  • Easter Weekend, Friday 30 March – Monday 2 April 2018 (inclusive)

  • May Bank Holiday, Monday 7 May 2018