Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Provost’s Professional Staff Award

PPSA logo

Provost's Professional Staff Awards

The Provost's Professional Staff Awards acknowledge the contribution of exceptional professional staff, including all administrative, technical and support staff employed in Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin.

The awards create a formal process to celebrate outstanding contributions by Trinity’s professional staff, providing a high profile example of how Trinity delivers its mission of encouraging all to achieve their full potential.

These annual awards are an opportunity to celebrate Trinity’s professional staff whose hard work, creativity and dedication are an important element in the continuing success of the University.

They provide an opportunity to capture and promote enhancement initiatives that are ongoing at local level, but which may not be known or recognised beyond the local area.

Award Categories and Winners

In this the first year of the Provost’s Professional Staff Awards there were three categories.

Enhancing the Trinity Experience Award

This award may be presented to an individual or a team who demonstrate exceptional service and commitment to the University and/or our visitors.

  • Kathleen O'Toole-Brennan (Trinity Access Programme)

Individual Leadership Award

This award may be presented to an individual who demonstrates outstanding leadership skills that have a positive impact on a team.

  • Noel McCann (Campus Services)

Outstanding Colleague Award

This award may be presented to an individual who delivers outstanding service to the Trinity Community.

  • Joe McCauley (Physics)
  • Anthony O'Rourke (Buildings Office)
  • Helen Thornbury (Academic Secretariat)

PPSA winners

Please click here to view the 2016 Nominees.