Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

 

PhD Students in Child and Youth Research

Surname Firstname Thesis Title Email Supervisor
Brady Eavan A life course study of the educational pathways of adults who spent time in out-of-home care(i.e. State care) as children eabrady@tcd.ie Prof. Robbie Gilligan
Byrne Sadhbh Parental and peer support for adolescent depression: An exploration of the factors associated with help-giving responses byrnes30@tcd.ie

Dr. Lorraine Swords

Dr. Elizabeth Nixon

Cremin Katie The Transition from Primary to Post-Primary School for Students with Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD) in Ireland cremink@tcd.ie

Dr Olive Healy

Dillon Emily A Prospective Case Study of Monozygotic Twin Infants at Risk of Autism: Exploration of Twin Dyadic and Familial Language from Infancy to 3 Years emdillon@tcd.ie Dr Charlotte Wilson
Flynn Bronagh How Anxiety is Expressed in Males and Females with Autism Spectrum Disorder flynnb1@tcd.ie Dr Charlotte Wilson
Foley Holly A longitudinal study to explore the lives of Russian speaking youths in Ireland foleyha@tcd.ie

Dr Daniel Faas

Dr Merike Darmody

Garcia Albarran Eva The educational experience of children with Autistic Spectrum Disorder in the early years of primary school in Ireland. A multiple study garciaae@tcd.ie Dr Edune Garcia Iriarte
Glynn Natalie A qualatative longitudinal study of young people leaving care in Ireland GLYNNA@TCD.IE

Dr Paula Mayock

Hughes Sarah Under Pressure? Investigating adolescents' experience of stressand coping during preparation for Leaving Certificate Examinations sarah.hughes.88@hotmail.com

Dr. Lorraine Swords

Dr Charlotte Wilson

Hayes Elke The Differential Experiences of Siblings within Families Following Parental Separation hayeskie@tcd.ie Dr. Elizabeth Nixon
Johnson Derina Insecure Lives, Uncertain Futures: A case study of undocumented and displaced young people from Myanmar negotiating educatin and work in northwest Thailand JOHNSODE@tcd.ie

Prof. Robbie Gilligan

         
Kent Susan Grandfathers as Carers of Children skent@tcd.ie Prof. Virpi Timonen
Kong Kimberley Investigation on Systemic Aspects of Resilience among Socio-economically Disadvantaged Children in Ireland
kongk@tcd.ie Dr Charlotte Wilson
Lawler Margaret Exploring the mechanisms through which peer processes can facilitate or discourage physically active lifestyles among Irish youth. (working title) (Funded by TCD) lawlerma@tcd.ie Dr. Elizabeth Nixon
Mahony Karen

Understanding Children’s Participation in the Primary School Context: A Case Study of Two Limerick City Schools (working title).  Funded by the Ombudsman for Children Office.

mahonyka@tcd.ie Ms. Stephanie Holt
O'Leary Tara Parenting and its Relationship to Anxiety in Children with Chronic Illness taoleary@tcd.ie

Dr. Elizabeth Nixon

Dr Charlotte Wilson

Sheridan Sarah Woman and Homelessness: A longitudinal qualitative study SASHERID@tcd.ie Dr Paula Mayock
Vildaite Dovile Living in the ‘In-between’: Exploring Transnational Lives of Young Lithuanians in Ireland vildaitd@tcd.ie Prof. Robbie Gilligan
Yorke Louise

The migration of rural girls to urban areas for secondary education in southern Ethopia (SNNPR)

YORKEL@tcd.ie

Prof. Robbie Gilligan

Recent Graduates

Babineau Kate A quantitative study of children's perceptions on peer relations in multi-cultural primary schools (Funded by Trinity Immigration Initiative) babineak@tcd.ie

Dr. Philip Curry

Kierans Joanne "Negative Body Image Evaluations in Young Adolescent Boys and Girls; Assessing an integrative Aetiological Model"
kieransj@tcd.ie Dr. Lorraine Swords
Sherlock Leslie Reconceptualising Sexual Health Services for Dublin's 'at-risk' Adolescent Girls sherlol@tcd.ie Dr Paula Mayock

 


Last updated 28 January 2016 by The Children′s Research Centre (Email).