## Representation of the University in Seanad Éireann

By the provisions of the Seanad Electoral (University Members) Act, 1937, the University of Dublin became a constituency for the election of three members of Seanad Éireann.

The above Act prescribes that every person who is a citizen of Ireland, is not subject to any legal incapacity and has received a degree (other than an honorary degree) in the University of Dublin, or has obtained a foundation scholarship or a non-foundation scholarship in the said University and (in any case) has attained the age of eighteen years, shall be entitled to be registered as an elector in the Register of Electors for the University of Dublin constituency.

The Register of Electors is published annually on 1 June. Any person who is not entered on the electors' list, and claims to be entitled to be so entered, and all graduates and scholars who fulfil the above-mentioned conditions, may claim their right to be added to the Register of Electors when responding to the invitation to graduate. In addition to this, scholars and graduates may complete the online claim form at www.tcd.ie/seanad. All correspondence should be addressed to the Academic Registry.

Representatives of the University in Seanad Éireann

Tom Clonan, B.ED., elected 2022 Lynn Ruane, B.A., elected 2020 [vacant (1)]