Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links


Advisory Board


In December 2004 School of Business created an Advisory Board to provide a structure that would help the School shape its future. The Advisory Board was conceived and initiated as a way to generate meaningful external feedback on the strategy and direction of the School. The Advisory Board also provides assurance to external constituencies that the School engages with and listens to the views of the business community.

Membership of the Advisory Board is broad, consisting of persons of high accomplishment and distinction who can bring their considerable talents, experience and wisdom to bear on the challenges facing the School. The current membership includes:

    • John Bateson - Chief Financial Officer, International Investment & Underwriting (IIU)
    • Andrew Burke - Dean of the Business School, Trinity College
    • Bill Cockrum - CFO/CAO and former CFO/CAO of Becker Paribas Inc.
    • Denis Corboy - Director, Caucasus Policy Institute, Kings College, London
    • Leo Crawford – Chairman, Spar Ireland, Group CEO, BWG Group
    • John S. Daly - Partner, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc
    • Mark Dennis - Managing Director, HB Dennis Leasing Ltd
    • Paul Drechsler - Chairman Teach First UK, Chairman Skills Funding Agency Advisory Board
    • Maureen Ellinwood - Vice President, Barclays Capital
    • Brendan McDonagh – Chairman and CEO, Bank of NT Butterfield & Son Ltd
    • Gerard McHugh - Associate Professor, School of Business, Trinity College
    • Sean Melly - Managing Director, Powerscourt Capital Partners
    • Jonathan Mills - Managing Director, Inspired Gaming Group
    • Lan O'Connor - Group Transformation Director, Capgemini; VP, Capgemini Consulting
    • Patrick Sweeney II - President and CEO, dwinQ
    • Deirdre Tracey - Associate Director, Trinity Foundation

Last updated 16 September 2015