Seanad Éireann

The Register of Seanad Electors for the Dublin University constituency is prepared and kept in pursuance of the Electoral Act, 1923. The Seanad Éireann Register, which is published on June 1 annually, is a list of the names, addresses and qualifications of graduates of the University of Dublin who have claimed to be registered. Registered claimants are eligible to vote in Seanad Éireann elections within in the constituency of University of Dublin(DU).

The Register of Electors may be used for electoral purposes only. An Edited Register of Electors, which is also published annually, may be used for commercial purposes.

Information on the University of Dublin Constituency

If you have any queries in relation to the Seanad Éireann University of Dublin constituency, please contact DU Seanad Support in the Academic Registry, in person in the Watts Building, by email at or by phone at +353 (0)1 896 4500.

University of Dublin Senators

Of the sixty members of Seanad Éireann, three are elected by graduates of the University of Dublin. At present, the three current University of Dublin senators are Senator Ivana Bacik, Senator David Norris, and Senator Lynn Ruane.

University of Dublin Senators

Seanad Electoral Register (2018)

The 2018 Seanad Electoral Register is now published. If you would like to confirm your inclusion on the register please contact the Academic Registry Service Desk"

For more information on eligibility to be included on the Seanad Electoral Register for the University of Dublin constituency, please see our FAQ