Attendance at Board meetings 2020-2021

The total number of meetings held during the year was 13.

Ex officio members:

Provost (Dr Patrick Prendergast) (13), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Prof Juergen Barkhoff) (13), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Prof Kevin Mitchell) (13), Registrar (Prof Brendan Tangney) (13), Bursar/Director of Strategic Innovation (Prof Veronica Campbell) (13).

Elected members:

Prof Khurshid Ahmad (13), Prof Sarah Alyn Stacey (8)¹, Prof Louis Brennan (13), Prof Andrew Burke (11), Mr Kevin Byrne (12), Prof Daniel Faas (12), Ms Stephanie Farrell (2)², Mr David Grouse (13), Prof Rose Anne Kenny (10), Dr Caitriona Leahy (6)³, R McManus (13), Prof Kathleen McTiernan (9), Ms. Rachel Mathews-McKay (9), Dr Andrea Nolan (6)⁴, Prof Diarmuid R Phelan (12), Dr Lorna Roe (9) Prof Aidan Seery (13), Prof Fintan Sheerin (11), Prof John Walsh (11).

External members:

Ms Jill Donoghue (10)

Student members:

Ms Leah Keogh (13), Mr Eoin Hand (13), Ms Megan O'Connor (13), Ms Gisèle Scanlon (13)

¹ Prof Sarah Alyn Stacey was on leave from board during the Provost appointment process.

² Ms Stephanie Farrell finished her term in November 2020.

³ Dr Catriona Leahy took office temporarily during the leave of Prof Sarah Alyn Stacey.

⁴ Dr Andrea Nolan began her term in January 2021.