Attendance at Board meetings 2019-2020

The total number of meetings held during the year was 12.

Ex officio members:

Provost (Dr Patrick Prendergast) (12), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Prof Juergen Barkhoff) (12), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Prof Kevin Mitchell) (12), Registrar (Prof Brendan Tangney) (11), Bursar/Director of Strategic Innovation (Prof Veronica Campbell) (12).

Elected members:

Prof Deirdre Ahern (12), Prof Sarah Alyn Stacey (10), Prof Louis Brennan (11), Prof Andrew Burke (10), Mr Kevin Byrne (5)¹, Prof Sylvia Draper (0)², Prof Daniel Faas (9)³, Ms Stephanie Farrell (12), Dr Darren Fayne (12), Mr David Grouse (12), Mr James Keogh (4)⁴, Prof Kathleen McTiernan (10), Prof Rachel Moss (12), Prof Brian O'Connell (12) Prof Eunan O'Halpin (12), Prof Diarmuid R Phelan (10), Prof Aidan Seery (12), Prof Fintan Sheerin (10).

External members:

Ms Jill Donoghue (10)

Student members:

Ms Laura Beston (12), Ms Aisling Leen (12), Ms Niamh McCay (11), Ms Sharen Oye (12)

¹ Mr Kevin Byrne began his term in April 2020.

² Prof Sylvia Draper finished her term in September 2020.

³ Prof Daniel Faas began his term in November 2020.

⁴ Mr James Keogh finished his term in December 2020.