Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

The University of Dublin

Trinity College

Minutes of Board Meeting, 10 May 2004, 9.40 am Trinity Monday

Present
Provost (Dr J Hegarty), Vice-Provost (Dr J B Grimson), Registrar (Mr R A Stalley), Bursar (Dr J W O'Hagan), Senior Lecturer (Dr S M Greene), Mr B Connolly, Mr M Dowling, Dr L E Doyle, Dr J A Fitzpatrick, Ms H Fychan, Ms A-M Gatling, Dr H Gibbons, Mr H Kearns, Dr J G Lunney, Mr M Miley, Mrs J O'Hara, Dr J C Sexton, Dr D L Weaire.

In attendance

(ex officio) Secretary.

Those present made the statutory declaration.

12/263 Election to Fellowship

(a) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 6** The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 6:

John d'Arcy May Seán Martin Seamus Devitt Dónall Antóin Mac Dónaill Sarah Elizabeth Alyn Stacey Neville Richard Cox Gerald Chartres Dawe Kenneth Irvine Kevin Rockett Veronica Ann Campbell Hugh Garavan

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

- (b) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 7** The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 7:
 - Catherine Hezser Robert Holton David Taylor Dermot Patrick Alfred Kelleher John Vincent Reynolds Robert Henry Gilligan Colm Kearney Kingston Henry Gordon Mills June Nunn

Derek Morris Michael Edward Fitzgerald Ryan

12/264 Election to Scholarship The Board elected the following:

(a) **Foundation Scholarship**

Classics	Cillian O'Hogan
Natural Sciences	Kate Godinho
Physiotherapy	Claire Nolan
MSISS	Niall David O'Toole
History and Political Science	Jonathan Schachter
Early and Modern Irish	Sandra Jane Carrick
Music	John Richard Taylor
Economic and Social Studies	Cormac O'Dea; Danielle Kedan
Medicine	John O'Toole
Engineering	Peter John Kearney
Two-subject Moderatorship	Rowan Alexander Stewart
Mathematics	Eoin Patrick Long

(b) Non-Foundation Scholarship

Psychology	Andre Bolster; Sheelagh Anne Beatty
Natural Sciences	Sarah Quigley; Donnchadha Quilty; Anthony Reilly; Aimee Louise O'Driscoll; Fionnuala Sheehan; Aoife Flood; Emma Williams
Pharmacy	Ethel Maeve Reidy
Physiotherapy	Dominic Stephen Farnan
MSISS	Daniel James Needham
Computer Science	Nicholas Conal Anthony Nash; Brian Thomas Brazil; Vladislav Titov
Biblical and Theological Studies	Roisin Mairead O'Coineen
History and Political Science	Pierce O'Reilly; Hanna Saunders Murphy
Music	Garrett Sholdice
Economic and Social Studies	Jean Devlin; Lynsey Gerardine Dunne; Ben Simmons; Maria Catharina Priebs; Matthew Fleury; Sophie Rosanna Morris; Oisin Hanrahan
English Studies	Michael Edward Freeman; Natalie Rosamund Kate Maughan
Law	Aoife Helen Mary Drudy; Lisa Marie Geary; Kyra Naomi Hild
Theology	Darren Mc Callig

Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

Medicine	Elaine Bernadette Neary; Florence O'Connell; Omer El Sherif; Ruadhrí Bernard Philip; Eimear Bridget Burke; Ann-Marie Mongan; Sophie Corbett-Burns; Heather Martha Gunning; Manisha Jagroop Namah
Dental Science	Gerald Thomas Roarty; Sarah Ellen Enright; Nessa Catherine Jones
Engineering	Ciaran Reilly; Ruaidhri Patrick Raymond Farrell; Aoife Annette Donnelly; John Eugene Arrigan
Two-subject Moderatorship	Evin Michael Hipple; Orla Ní Bhraoin; Jean Goggin; Aoife Patricia McGrath
Mathematics	Rodger Joseph Delehanty; Michael Walsh
Theoretical Physics	Nicola Rose Venessa Hughes; Howard Henry Zappe Thom; Finnian McElroy
Business Studies and a Language	Nicholas McIlroy
Law and French	Kevin Gahan; Edana Richardson; Stephen Ryan
Human Genetics	Séan Sairseal O'Heigeartaigh; Cathal McCann
Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials	David Mangan; Niall McAlinden

12/265 Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship The following prizes were awarded:

St Patrick's Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize Eoin Patrick Long Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division 1 Kate Fiona Healy Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II Aileen Christina Cronin John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize Cillian O'Hogan Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship Yaozong Benji Lim Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize Jonathan Moore Michael Roberts Prize No recommendation received John Henry Bernard Prize Alastair George Hadden Cotter Prize in Modern Languages Lucia Alice Luce Pietroiusti

Ciamod.	
Signed:	••••••

Date: .	
---------	--