Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Undergraduate > Current Students > Awards

The Ronald J Hill Prize in Political Science

This prize was founded in 2016 by donations from the Trinity Association and Trust, Professor Ronald J. Hill, and the Department of Political Science, in honour of Professor Ron Hill, who was a distinguished member of the Department of Political Science, as a researcher and teacher, from 1969 to 2007. It is awarded annually, from 2016 to 2035 inclusive, on the recommendation of the Department of Political Science, to the elected Scholar who achieves the best overall result in the Political Science component in the Scholarship examination of that year. Value, €120.


2017: Daniela Weerasinghe (Law and Political Science)

2016: Christopher McMahon (Law and Political Science)

Christopher McMahon with Prof Ronald J Hill