Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Undergraduate > Current Students > Awards > Patrick Keatinge Undergraduate Prize

The Patrick Keatinge Undergraduate Prize

This prize was founded in 2012, and first awarded in 2013, with support from the Trinity Alumni Appeal in honour of Professor Patrick Keatinge MRIA, who was a distinguished member of the Department of Political Science, as a researcher and teacher, from 1963 to 1999. It is awarded annually to the Senior Sophister student, studying Political Science alone in SS year, who achieves the best performance. Value, €100 and a medal.


2017: Samuel Johnston (PPES)

2016: Neil Murphy (PPES)

Gavin Morrison and Neil Murphy

2015: David Beatty (History and Political Science)

2014: Anja Schoen (Philosophy and Political Science)

Anja Schoen and Dr Michelle Darcy

2013: Crispin Mäenpää (History and Political Science)

Crispin Maenpaa with Prof Raj Chari