Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links


Contact us

The Department of Political Science is located on the fifth floor of 2–3 College Green. Entrance to the building is beside Starbucks.

Take the lift to the top floor, the fourth floor, turn left when you exit the lift, go through the glass door and then turn right and the departmental office, Room 5.02, is in front of you. Confusingly, the part of the building in which the lift is situated has only four floors whereas the part in which the department is located has five floors; this also means that if you want to visit the fourth-floor office of a staff member you need to get out of the lift on the third floor.

Postal address:

Department of Political Science
3 College Green
Trinity College
Dublin 2, D02 XH97

Contact details:

Tel: +353 1 896 1651

Department office hours:

Generally speaking the departmental office hours are every weekday from 9.30 to 5 pm, apart from 1–2 pm. However, as the office sometimes closes for meetings, it is a good idea to phone or email prior to dropping in.

Last updated 6 April 2017