Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Research > Research Groups > Applied Physics Research Group > Group Members

Group Members

Principal Investigator

Prof. Igor V. Shvets

Chair of Applied Physics
School of Physics & CRANN
Trinity College Dublin
E-mail: ivchvets@tcd.ie

View profile

Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Dr. Barry Murphy

    Office: Fitzgerald, 0.13
    Email: murphyb8@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 (0) 1-896 2020
    View Profile

  • Dr. Askar Syrlybekov

    Visiting Researcher
    Email: Syrlybea@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 871917050

  • Dr. Karsten Fleischer

    Office:DCU
    Email: Karsten.Fleischer@dcu.ie
    Tel: +353 (0) 1-896 3649
    View Profile

  • Dr. David Caffrey

    Office: CRANN, 2.24
    Email: dcaffrey@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 (0) 1-896 3808
    View Profile

  • Dr. Daragh Mullarkey

    Office: CRANN, 2.24
    Email: mullarkd@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 (0) 1-896 3808
    View Profile

  • Dr. Brian Conor Walls

    Office: Fitzgerald
    Email: wallsb@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 (0) 1-896 3808
    View Profile

  • Dr. Pranab Biswas

    Office: Fitzgerald
    Email: BISWASP@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 (0) 1-896 3808
    View Profile

Postgraduate Students

  • Killian Walshe

    Email: walsheki@tcd.ie
    View Profile

  • Oisín Murtagh

    Email: murtagho@tcd.ie
    View Profile

  • Daniel Casey

    Email: caseyd4@tcd.ie
    View Profile

  • Aitkazy Kaisha

    Email: kaishaa@tcd.ie
    View Profile

  • Kuanysh Zhussupbekov

    Office: CRANN, 2.26
    Email: zhussupk@tcd.ie
    Tel: +353 85 723 1250
    View Profile

  • Ainur Zhussupbekova

    Office: CRANN, 2.26
    Email: zhussupa@tcd.ie
    Tel:
    View Profile

Research Assistants

  • Mark Allen


  • Joseph Dee

    Email: DEEJ@tcd.ie

    Sebastian Harenbrock

    Email: harenbs@tcd.ie

    Alexander Shvets

    Email: ASHVETS@tcd.ie

    Graeme Power

    Email: POWERG5@tcd.ie

Administration


Past Members

Bridget Gavin

Bridget was our group administrator.

Emma Norton

Michael McInerney

Leo Farrell

Ozhet Mauit

Dr. Brendan O'Dowd

Dr. Cormac Ó Coileáin

Dr. Olaf Lübben

Dr. Alexander Chaika

Dr. Elisabetta Arca

Brendan Bulfin

Brendan submitted his Ph.D. thesis in January 2015. View profile

Oral Ualibek

Oral passed his Ph.D. Viva in December 2014 and has taken up a researcher position at Nazarbayev University Research and Innovation System, Kazakhstan

Ruggero Verre

Ruggero completed his Ph.D. in plasmonic nanoparticle arrays, and is now working the Bionanophotonic group at Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden.

Han Chun Wu

We continue to collaborate with Han Chun who is now a Professor at the Beijing Institute of Technology. For more information see our research page on this project.

Rafael Ramos

Rafael completed his Ph.D. on magneto-transport in magnetite, and is now working at The Institute of Nanoscience of Aragon at the University of Zaragoza.

Sumesh Sofin R.G.

Sumesh is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Physics at Sultan Qaboos University, Oman.

Floriano Cuccureddu

Floriano now works with the Plasmonics and Ultrafast Nanooptics groups in the School of Physics in University College Dublin.

Vivienne Williams

Vivienne is CEO of Cellix, a spin-out company from the Applied Physics group.

Sundar Raja Vadapoo

Joanna Baginska

Barry Heffernan

Savas Ulucan

Anthony McCoy

Paul Christopher McElligott

Kevin Radican

Ciarán McEvoy

Giuseppe Manai

Alexandru Cazacu

Kenneth William Jordan

Askar Syrlybekov

Olzat Toktarbaiuly