Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search

You are here Alumni

List of Donors

The School of Physics would like to thank all of our alumni and staff who have generously donated to our on-going fundraising projects. We appreciate your financial support however big or small.

I-Lofar Donors

The Irish Low Frequency Array (I-LOFAR) project aims to build a cutting-edge radio telescope in Birr Castle Demesne, home of the historical Leviathon optical telescope. The project will see Ireland join the International LOFAR network. See or contact


  • Fergal W Toomey
  • Keith Heron
  • John J Miller
  • Joseph Roche
  • Charles M Walmsley
  • Eugene F Kelly
  • Graham Wheeler
  • Liam C Ó Súilleabháin
  • Andrew J Fagan
  • Robert C Barklie
  • Angela F O'Connell
  • Bruce Clark

Walton Donors

Nobel Laureate and former Professor of Natural and Experimental Philosophy, E. T. S. Walton, will be commemorated in a new campus sculpture by Eilis O'Connell. The sculpture also marks Dublin's designation as the European City of Science 2012. See press releases for more information.


  • The Walton Family
  • Shane P Allwright
  • Robert C Barklie
  • Peter H Boyle
  • Susan J Cobham
  • Derek G Doherty
  • John F Donegan
  • Ian Elliott
  • Eric C Finch
  • Peter Gallagher
  • Patrick Geoghegan
  • Robert H Gilligan
  • Anne M Healy
  • Peter S Hutchinson
  • Institute of Physics
  • William E Lyons
  • David J McConnell
  • Ignatius T McGovern
  • Bruce D Misstear
  • Cathal G Ó Háinle
  • Derek J O'Toole
  • Susan M Parkes
  • Charles H Patterson
  • David J Simms
  • Richard A Somerville