Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Graduate Students

Postgraduate Students

PhD Students

Name Email Thesis Supervisor Research Interests
Samantha Fazekas fazekass@tcd.ie Prof. Lilian Alweiss Kantian ethics, Rawlsian ethical theory, moral and political philosophy
Tianqin Ge geti@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis 'Ancient Philosophy (esp. Aristotle's Metaphysics and Biology)
Zuzanna Gnatek gnatekz@tcd.ie Prof. James Levine Logic, Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics
Liming Jiao jiaol@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis  
Laura Kennedy kennedla@tcd.ie Prof. Kenneth Pearce Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Spinoza), Philosophy of Psychology
Kate Kiernan pkierna@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis
Simone Nota snota@tcd.ie Prof. James Levine Wittgenstein, Kant's Theoretical Philosophy, Philosophy of Language, Possible Worlds
Abdullah Selman Nur nura@tcd.ie Prof. Paul O'Grady Richard Rorty's Philosophy of Religion
Takaharu Oda odat@tcd.ie Prof. Kenneth Pearce Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Berkeley)
Michael Patrick O'Gorman ogormam3@tcd.ie Prof. Paul O'Grady  
Matthew Edmund Shearer shearerm@tcd.ie Prof. Paul O'Grady Virtue Epistemology
Robert Toth tothr@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis

Plato’s Theory of Ideas; Metaphysics of Being; Aristotelian and (neo)Thomistic Moral Philosophy

Peter West westp@tcd.ie Prof. Kenneth Pearce Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Berkeley), Intellectual History in Ireland
Jiayu Zhang zhangj7@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis  

MPhil Students

Ronan Michael Gerard Campion campionr@tcd.ie
Dr. Philip Coleman colemapm@tcd.ie
Benjamin Huskinson huskinsb@tcd.ie
Mikiel Mc Rae mcraem@tcd.ie
Michael James Sonne sonnem@tcd.ie
Erick Spahr spahre@tcd.ie
Aidan Wright wrightai@tcd.ie
Yufei Zhu yuzhu@tcd.ie