Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



Postgraduate Students

PhD Students

Name Email Thesis Supervisor Research Interests
Benjamin Errington erringtb@tcd.ie Prof. Lilian Alweiss
Tianqin Ge geti@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis
Zuzanna Gnatek gnatekz@tcd.ie Prof. James Levine Logic, Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics
Laura Kennedy kennedla@tcd.ie Dr. Kenneth Pearce Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Spinoza), Philosophy of Psychology
Kate Kiernan pkierna@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis
Michael Lyons mlyons1@tcd.ie Dr. Ben Bramble Ethics
Abdullah Selman Nur nura@tcd.ie Prof. Paul O'Grady Richard Rorty's Philosophy of Religion
Colm Shanahan cshanah@tcd.ie Prof. Vasilis Politis
Matthew Shearer shearerm@tcd.ie Prof. Paul O'Grady Virtue Epistemology
Peter West westp@tcd.ie Dr. Kenneth Pearce Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Berkeley), Intellectual History in Ireland
Lei Zhang zhangl7@tcd.ie Prof. Lilian Alweiss

MPhil Students

Name Email Research Interests
Brendan Cagney cagneyb@tcd.ie
Reece Carvin carvinr@tcd.ie Metaethics, Normative Ethics, History of Analytic Philosophy (esp. Moore)
Dr. Philip Coleman colemapm@tcd.ie
Sam McGrath mcgrats7@tcd.ie Philosophy of Language, History of Analytic Philosophy, Metaontology, Metaphysics
Frank O'Boyle oboylefr@tcd.ie