Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



You are here People > Academic Staff

Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Prof Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department pogrady@tcd.ie 1428 5017

Fridays 12 - 1PM

Ms Sarah Smullen Executive Officer philosophy@tcd.ie 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm.

Prof Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor alweissl@tcd.ie 1206 5007 Mondays 11 - 11 AM
Dr. Keith BegleyAdjunct Professorbegleyk@tcd.ie 5008 Mondays 2:30 - 4:30 PM
Dr. Ben Bramble Assistant Professor brambleb@tcd.ie 5003 Tuesdays 2 - 4 PM
Dr. Tom Farrell Visiting Research Fellow thfarrel@tcd.ie 5008  
Dr. Tim Fernando Assistant Professor Tim.Fernando@tcd.ie Room LG17 O'Reilly Bldg

Tuesdays 10 - 11 AM

Dr. Antti Kauppinen Visiting Research Fellow kauppina@tcd.ie  
Prof James Levine Associate Professor jlevine@tcd.ie 1113 5004 Mondays 11 AM - 12 PM
Dr. James Miller Teaching Fellow jamiller@tcd.ie 1174 5005 Thursdays 10 AM - 12 PM
Dr. Kenneth Pearce Assistant Professor pearcek@tcd.ie 1026 5014 Mondays 11 AM - 1 PM
Prof Vasilis Politis Associate Professor vpolitis@tcd.ie 1214 5006 Tuesdays 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Dr. Martin Sticker Research Fellow stickerm@tcd.ie      
Dr. Damien StoreyAdjunct Professordamienstorey@gmail.com 5008 Wednesdays 2 - 5 PM