Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here People > Academic Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Prof. Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department 1428 5017

Mondays 12-1pm

Ms Sarah Smullen Executive Officer 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 10am-12pm, 2-4pm.

Prof. Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor 1206 5007 By appointment.
Dr Keith BegleyAdjunct 1671 5008 Mondays 2.30-4.30pm
Prof. Ben Bramble Assistant Professor 5003 Tuesdays 2-4pm
Dr Tom Farrell Visiting Assistant Professor 5008 By appointment
Dr Tim Fernando Assistant Professor Room LG17 O'Reilly Bldg

Tuesdays 10-11am

Dr Antti Kauppinen Visiting Research Fellow  
Prof. James Levine Associate Professor 1113 5004 Tuesdays 11am-12pm
Dr James Miller Teaching Fellow 1174 5005 Thursdays 10am-12pm
Prof. Kenneth Pearce Assistant Professor 1026 5014 Mondays 3-5pm
Prof. Vasilis Politis Associate Professor 1214 5006 By appointment.
Dr Martin Sticker Research Fellow      By appointment.
Dr Damien StoreyAdjunct Professor 1671 5008 Fridays 11am-1pm