Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Academic Staff

Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Prof. Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department pogrady@tcd.ie 1428 5017

Mondays 11am-12pm and by appointment.

Ms Sarah Smullen Executive Officer philosophy@tcd.ie 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 10am-12pm, 2-4pm.

Prof. Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor alweissl@tcd.ie 1206 5007 Tuesdays 3-4pm
Dr Keith Begley Adjunct Assistant Professorbegleyk@tcd.ie 1671 5008 Mondays 2.30-4.30pm
Dr Brian Carey Teaching Fellow brcarey@tcd.ie  1214 5006 Wednesdays 2-3pm, Thursday 12-1pm
Dr Tom Farrell Visiting Assistant Professor tfarrell@rcsi.ie 5008 By appointment
Dr Alison Fernandes Assistant Professor asfernan@tcd.ie 1174 5005

Tuesdays 2-4pm

Ms Zuzanna Gnatek Adjunct Assistant Professor gnatekz@tcd.ie 1671 5008 Thursdays, 2-3:30pm
Prof. James Levine Associate Professor jlevine@tcd.ie 1113 5004

Wednesdays 11am-12pm, Thursdays 11am-12pm and by appointment

Dr Kenneth Pearce Assistant Professor pearcek@tcd.ie 1026 5014 Mondays 3-5pm
Prof. Vasilis Politis Associate Professor vpolitis@tcd.ie TBC Plato Centre/5017 Wednesdays 4-5pm in room 5017
Dr Lizzy Ventham Teaching Fellow VENTHAME@tcd.ie 1214 5006 Tuesdays 4-5pm, Fridays 2-3pm
Mr Peter West Adjunct Assistant Professor westp@tcd.ie 1671 5008 By appointment.
Dr Ben White Assistant Professor whitebe@tcd.ie 3136 5003 Tuesdays 11.15am-1.15pm