Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Academic Staff

Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Prof. Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department pogrady@tcd.ie 1428 5017

Mondays 12-1pm

Ms Sarah Smullen Executive Officer philosophy@tcd.ie 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 10am-12pm, 2-4pm.

Prof. Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor alweissl@tcd.ie 1206 5007 By appointment.
Dr Keith BegleyAdjunct Professorbegleyk@tcd.ie 1671 5008 Mondays 2.30-4.30pm
Prof. Ben Bramble Assistant Professor brambleb@tcd.ie 5003 Tuesdays 2-4pm
Dr Tom Farrell Visiting Assistant Professor tfarrell@rcsi.ie 5008 By appointment
Dr Tim Fernando Assistant Professor Tim.Fernando@tcd.ie Room LG17 O'Reilly Bldg

Tuesdays 10-11am

Dr Antti Kauppinen Visiting Research Fellow kauppina@tcd.ie  
Prof. James Levine Associate Professor jlevine@tcd.ie 1113 5004 Tuesdays 11am-12pm
Dr James Miller Teaching Fellow jamiller@tcd.ie 1174 5005 Thursdays 10am-12pm
Prof. Kenneth Pearce Assistant Professor pearcek@tcd.ie 1026 5014 Mondays 3-5pm
Prof. Vasilis Politis Associate Professor vpolitis@tcd.ie 1214 5006 By appointment.
Dr Martin Sticker Research Fellow stickerm@tcd.ie      By appointment.
Dr Damien StoreyAdjunct Professor DSTOREY@tcd.ie 1671 5008 Fridays 11am-1pm