Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Staff

Administrative



NamePositionExtCollege E-mail
Ms. Jayne Vance Executive Officer1190 magoverj@tcd.ie
Ms. Caroline Forsyth Executive Officer(Tuesday{am}Wednesday, Thursday{am} & Friday{am}) 1199forsytc@tcd.ie

Academic



Head of Department
NamePositionExtCollege E-mail
Prof. C. J. Dorman
Head of School
Professor of Microbiology
Prokaryotic Gene Regulation Laboratory
2013 cjdorman@tcd.ie

Dr. U. Bond

Associate Professor of Microbiology
Eukaryotic Gene Regulation Laboratory
2578 ubond@tcd.ie
Dr. S. Corr
Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Host-Microbe Interface & Gut Immunity
1195 corrsc@tcd.ie

Dr. A. Fleming
Head of Microbiology and SS Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Yeast Chromatin Laboratory
3112 alastair.fleming@tcd.ie
Prof. T. J. Foster

Fellow Emeritus, Visiting Academic

2014tfoster@tcd.ie

Dr. J. Geoghegan
JS Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Staphylococcal Pathogenesis Laboratory
1188 geoghejo@tcd.ie
Dr. C. Kröger

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Functional Genomics of Pathogenic Bacteria Laboratory

1414 carsten.kroeger@tcd.ie .
Dr. M. Martins

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Antimicrobial Resistance and Host Modulation

1194 mmartins@tcd.ie
Dr. N. Ni Bhriain

Assistant Professor of Microbiology

1342 nibhrin@tcd.ie

Dr. K. Roberts

Ussher Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Virology Laboratory
4451 kroberts@tcd.ie
Prof. R. J. Russell
Adjunct Associate Professor
Applied & Environmental Microbiology Laboratory
1194 rrussell@tcd.ie

Fellows Emeriti



NamePositionExtCollege E-mail
Prof. G. Atkins Fellow Emeritus   gatkins@tcd.ie
Prof. P. Owen Fellow Emeritus   powen@tcd.ie
Prof. C. J. Smyth Fellow Emeritus   csmyth@tcd.ie

Technical & Attendant Staff



NamePositionExtCollege E-mail
Mr. G. Dowd Chief Technical Officer 1197 gdowd@tcd.ie
Mr. D. Byrne Senior Technical Officer 3941 byrned@tcd.ie
Ms. C. Crowley-Cribbin Senior Technical Officer(Job Share) 1266/2521 ccrowley@tcd.ie
Ms. J. Twohig Senior Technical Officer 2015 jtwohig@tcd.ie
Ms. D. Muldowney Senior Technical Officer 1816/1728 muldownd@tcd.ie
Ms. M. Grimes Senior Technical Officer 3941 margaret.grimes@tcd.ie
Ms. M. Roche Senior Technical Officer(Job Share) 3941 myroche@tcd.ie

Mr. R. Blake

Senior Laboratory Attendant 3941 rblake@tcd.ie
Mr. S. Minogue Senior Laboratory Attendant 3941 minogues@tcd.ie

Research Fellows



NameResearch PositionExtCollege E-mail
Dr. A. Colgan Prof. C. J. Dorman - Prokaryotic Gene Regulation Laboratory 2521 colganao@tcd.ie
Dr. T. James Prof. U. Bond - Eukaryotic Gene Regulation 1817 jthrppel@tcd.ie
Dr. A. Mogre Prof. C. J. Dorman - Prokaryotic Gene Regulation Laboratory 2521 mogrea@tcd.ie
Dr A. Miranda Caso Luengo Prof.C. Kröger - Functional Genomics of Pathogenic Bacteria Laboratory 1345

mirandal@tcd.ie

Dr. S. Smith Prof. S. Corr - Host-Microbe Interface & Gut Immunity 1345 smiths30@tcd.ie
Dr. M. Zapotoczna Prof. J. Geoghegan - Staphylococcal Pathogenesis Laboratory 1816/1728 zapotocm@tcd.ie


** The Prefixes for the above Telephone extensions are as follows 896 (Local), 01 896 (National) & +353 (1) International


Last updated 25 September 2017 by Microbiology (Email).