Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

People

 

HMI Structure and Governance


The HMI Founding Director is Professor Samson Shatashvili who has overall responsibility for the scientific mission of the Institute. The HMI has an Advisory Board and an Executive Committee drawn from the academic staff of the School of Mathematics.

HMI Advisory Board

 

Maxim Kontsevich
Maxim Kontsevich, IHÉS
Nikita Nekrasov
Nikita Nekrasov, SCGP
Andrei Okounkov
Andrei Okounkov, Columbia
Volker Schomerus
Volker Schomerus, DESY
Samson Shatashvili
Samson Shatashvili, ex officio as Director, HMI
Yuri Tschinkel Yuri Tschinkel, ex officio, Simons Foundation

Michael Bershadsky, as Patron, Renaissance Tech, formerly of Harvard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Past Members of the HMI Advisory Board

 


HMI Executive Committee

 

 

Samson
Samson Shatashvili, University Chair of Natural Philosophy (1847) & Director

Sinead Nov 2016 Sinead Ryan, Professor of Theoretical High Energy Physics

Ruth Britto, Associate Professor

Vladimir Dotsenko, Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate) & Assistant Professor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HMI Simons Visiting Professors

 

 


Mikhail Kapranov, Kavli IPMU University of Tokyo

 

 

 

 

 
Researchers:

 

Sergey Frolov

frolovs@maths.tcd.ie
Richard Timoney richardt@maths.tcd.ie
Andreea Nicoara anicoara@maths.tcd.ie
Michael Peardon mjp@maths.tcd.ie
Stefan Sint sint@maths.tcd.ie
John G. Stalker stalker@maths.tcd.ie
Dmitry Zaitsev zaitsev@maths.tcd.ie
Paschalis Karageorgis pete@maths.tcd.ie
Ian Manschot manschot@maths.tcd.ie
Marina Krstic Marincovic mmarina@maths.tcd.ie
Tristan McLoughlin

tristan@maths.tcd.ie

Sergey Mozgovoy mozgovoy@maths.tcd.ie
Colm O Dunlaing odunlain@maths.tcd.ie
Andrey Parnachev parnachev@maths.tcd.ie
Alberto Ramos alberto.ramos@maths.tcd.ie
Larry Rolen lrolen@maths.tcd.ie
Kirk Soodhalter ksoodha@maths.tcd.ie
Dmitro Volin dvolin@maths.tcd.ie
David Wilkins dwilkins@maths.tcd.ie

Manuela Kulaxizi Simons Post-Doctoral Fellow

manuela@maths.tcd.ie
Viktoria Lebed Post-Doctoral Fellow lebed@maths.tcd.ie
Gim Seng Ng Simons Post-Doctoral Fellow gng@maths.tcd.ie
 

Last updated 20 November 2017 @tcd.ie>.