Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

People

 

HMI Structure and Governance


The HMI Founding Director is Professor Samson Shatashvili who has overall responsibility for the scientific mission of the Institute. The HMI has an Advisory Board and an Executive Committee drawn from the academic staff of the School of Mathematics.

HMI Advisory Board

 

Maxim Kontsevich
Maxim Kontsevich, IHÉS
Nikita Nekrasov
Nikita Nekrasov, SCGP
Andrei Okounkov
Andrei Okounkov, Columbia
Volker Schomerus
Volker Schomerus, DESY
Samson Shatashvili
Samson Shatashvili, ex officio as Director, HMI
Yuri Tschinkel Yuri Tschinkel, ex officio, Simons Foundation

Michael Bershadsky, as Patron, Renaissance Tech, formerly of Harvard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Past Members of the HMI Advisory Board

 


HMI Executive Committee

 

Currently HMI has a joint Executive Committee together with the School of Mathematics.

 


John G. Stalker, Head of School & Associate Professor


Samson
Samson Shatashvili, University Chair of Natural Philosophy (1847) & Director
Sinead Nov 2016 Sinead Ryan, Professor

Paschalis Karageorgis, Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate) & Assistant Professor
Andreea Nicoara
Andreea Nicoara, Director of Teaching & Learning (Postgraduate) & Associate Professor
Sergey Frolov Sergey Frolov, Director of Research & Professor
Researchers:
Richard Timoney richardt@maths.tcd.ie
Michael Peardon mjp@maths.tcd.ie
Stefan Sint sint@maths.tcd.ie
Dmitri Zaitsev zaitsev@maths.tcd.ie
Ruth Britto britto@maths.tcd.ie
Vladimir Dotsenko vdots@maths.tcd.ie
Jan Manschot manschot@maths.tcd.ie
Tristan McLoughlin tristan@maths.tcd.ie
Sergey Mozgovoy mozgovoy@maths.tcd.ie
Colm O Dunlaing odunlain@maths.tcd.ie
Andrei Parnachev parnachev@maths.tcd.ie
Larry Rolen lrolen@maths.tcd.ie
Dmytro Volin dvolin@maths.tcd.ie
David Wilkins dwilkins@maths.tcd.ie
Mark Harley mark.harley@maths.tcd.ie
Manuela Kulaxizi manuela@maths.tcd.ie
Victoria Lebed - Postdoctoral Fellow, HMI lebed@maths.tcd.ie
Robert Schabinger schabr@maths.tcd.ie
David Wilson - Simons Postdoctoral Fellow, HMI djwilson@maths.tcd.ie
Marina Krtic Marinkovic mmarina@maths.tcd.ie

Last updated 29 November 2016 @tcd.ie>.