Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Position Ext Email
Prof Aileen Douglas Head of School
2322
adouglas@tcd.ie
Ruth Archbold School Administrative Manager
2890
archbolr@tcd.ie
Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Elaine Maddock Sophister Executive Officer
2301
maddocke@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks

Visiting Students Executive Officer

1839

brooksb@tcd.ie

Sophia Ní Sheoin Oscar Wilde Centre Executive Officer
2885
wilde@tcd.ie
Dr Julia Maher Global Officer
4723
julia.maher@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Julie Bates Assistant Professor in Irish Writing
1179
batesj@tcd.ie
Dr Jane Carroll Assistant Professor; Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature
4023
jane.carroll@tcd.ie
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature
1878
clare.clarke@tcd.ie

Dr Brian Cliff

Director of Irish Studies Moderatorship Course (On leave to September 2018)

1185

bcliff@tcd.ie 

Dr Philip Coleman

Associate Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate); Structured PhD Co-ordinator

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie
Dr Helen Conrad O'Briain Adjunct Assistant Professor; Departmental Librarian
4026
conrado@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Associate Professor; Head of Discipline

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Prof Aileen Douglas

Professor; Head of School

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Dr Daragh Downes Teaching Fellow  

downesda@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Faulkner Assistant Professor
3982
faulknem@tcd.ie
Dr Carlo Gébler Adjunct Assistant Professor   carlogebler@gmail.com

Professor Nicholas Grene

Professor Emeritus

 

ngrene@tcd.ie

Dr Heather Ingman Adjunct Professor

ingmanh@tcd.ie

Professor Darryl Jones Professor; Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
1200
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Assistant Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate)

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Ben Keatinge Lecturer (Adjunct)   keatinb@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Associate Professor; Academic Liaison Officer

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Dr Rosie Lavan Assistant Professor in Irish Writing; Literary Arts Officer
1185
lavanro@tcd.ie
Dr Deirdre McFeely Lecturer (Adjunct)   mcfeelyd@tcd.ie

Ms Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor; Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Professor; Director of TSM

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing; Vice Provost (2016-2021)

morashc@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Assistant Professor; Head of Sophisters; Co-Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator of M.Phil Programmes

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr David O'Shaughnessy Associate Professor (On leave to MT 2019)
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Assistant Professor; Director of M.Phil in Literatures of the Americas; Co-ordinator, Study Abroad Co-ordinator Outgoing
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Professor Eve Patten

Professor; Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Amy Prendergast Teaching Fellow in Eighteenth-Century Writing
4721
amprende@tcd.ie
Dr Björn Quiring Assistant Professor
1346
quiringb@tcd.ie
Dr Ian Sansom Associate Professor; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing (On leave)
1346
ians@tcd.ie
Prof Brenda Silver Adjunct Professor   Brenda.R.Silver@dartmouth.edu

Dr Sam Slote

Associate Professor; Director of Research, Fire Officer

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Sweetnam

Assistant Professor; Head of Freshmen; Director of M.Phil in Digital Humanities and Culture

3694

sweetnam@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalová

Assistant Professor; Visiting Students Co-ordinator (incoming); Evening Lectures Co-ordinator (HT 2018)

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Assistant Professor; Director of Professional Development

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Pádraic Whyte

Associate Professor; Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature; Evening Lectures Co-ordinator (MT 2017); Broad Curriculum Co-ordinator

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie