Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



Administrative Staff

Name Position Ext Email
Dr Aileen Douglas Head of School
2322
adouglas@tcd.ie
Ruth Archbold School Administrative Manager
2890
archbolr@tcd.ie
Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Elaine Maddock Sophister Executive Officer
2301
maddocke@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks

Visiting Students Executive Officer

1839

brooksb@tcd.ie

Sophia Ní Sheoin Oscar Wilde Centre Executive Officer
2885
wilde@tcd.ie
Dr Julia Maher Global Officer
4723
julia.maher@tcd.ie
Lucy Heaney Researcher/Acting Global Officer
4723
lheaney@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Julie Bates Assistant Professor
1179
batesj@tcd.ie
       
Dr Jane Carroll Assistant Professor; Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature
4023
 
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor; Broad Curriculum Co-ordinator; Co-ordinator Evening Lectures MT 2016
1878
clare.clarke@tcd.ie

Dr Brian Cliff

Director of Irish Studies Moderatorship Course (On leave to 2018)

1185

bcliff@tcd.ie 

Dr Philip Coleman

Literary Arts Officer; HT

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie
       

Professor Gerald Dawe

Professor of English

2897

gdawe@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Assistant Professor; Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing 2016-2017

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Dr Aileen Douglas

Associate Professor; Head of School

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Dr Daragh Downes Teaching Fellow  

downesda@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Faulkner Assistant Professor
2301
faulknem@tcd.ie

Professor Nicholas Grene

Professor Emeritus

 

ngrene@tcd.ie

Dr Heather Ingman Adjunct Professor
1515

ingmanh@tcd.ie

Professor Darryl Jones TCD Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
1200
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Head of Junior Freshmen

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate); Academic Liaison Officer; Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Dr Rosie Lavan Assistant Professor of Irish Studies
1185
lavanro@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Head of Sophisters

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Ms Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor (On leave MT)

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing; Vice Provost (2016-2021)

morashc@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature (On leave MT)

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Director of M.Phil in Medieval Language, Literature and Culture; Head of Senior Freshmen (MT)

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr Helen Conrad O'Briain Departmental Librarian
1515
conrado@tcd.ie
Dr David O'Shaughnessy Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate)
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Director of M.Phil in Literatures of the Americas; Co-ordinator, Broad Curriculum; Head of Visiting Students (outgoing) (On leave MT)
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Professor Eve Patten

Professor; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing (On leave MT and HT 2016-2017)

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Amanda Piesse

Head of Discipline; Evaluations Co-ordinator

1934

apiesse@tcd.ie

Dr Amy Prendergast Teaching Fellow in Irish Writing   amprende@tcd.ie
Dr Ian Sansom Associate Professor; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing from MT 2016
1346
ians@tcd.ie

Dr Sam Slote

Assistant Professor; Director of Research, Fire Officer

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Sweetnam

Assistant Professor; Director of M.Phil in Digital Humanities and Culture

3694

sweetnam@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalová

Head of Visiting Students (incoming); Co-ordinator Evening Lectures HT 2017

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Head of Senior Freshmen

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Pádraic Whyte

Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie