Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Administrative Staff

Name Position
Ext
Email

Orla McCarthy

School Administrator

2890

orla.mccarthy@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks Visiting Students Executive Officer
1839
brooksb@tcd.ie

Lilian Foley

Oscar Wilde Centre Senior Executive Officer

2885

lifoley@tcd.ie

Noreen O'Sullivan

Sophister Executive Officer

2301

engsoadm@tcd.ie

Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Julia Whittredge Global Officer
4723
julia.whittredge@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email

Dr Eve Patten

Head of School, Co-Director M.Phil in Irish Writing

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Head of Discipline

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Dr Brian Cliff

Director of Irish Studies Moderatorship Course

1185

bcliff@tcd.ie 

Dr Philip Coleman

Director M.Phil in Literatures of the Americas, Co-ordinator Evening Lectures (Literature) (MT 2013)

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie

Professor Gerald Dawe

Director of Oscar Wilde Centre, Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing (Study Leave HT 2013)

1346/
2897

gdawe@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Head of Sophisters, Co-ordinator Evening Lectures (HT 2014)

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Dr Aileen Douglas

Director of Research

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Professor Nicholas Grene

1867 Chair of English Literature, Co-Director M.Phil in Irish Writing

1179

ngrene@tcd.ie

Professor Darryl Jones

Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate)

1878
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Director M.Phil in Medieval Language, Literature and Culture, Blackboard Co-ordinator

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate), Academic Liaison Officer

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Ms Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor

2885/
4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing

4023
morashc@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Director of M Phil in Popular Literature, Head of Visiting Students (incoming)

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Head of Visiting Students (outgoing) (Study leave MT 2013)

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr Helen Conrad O'Briain Departmental Librarian
1515
conrado@tcd.ie
Dr David O'Shaughnessy Structured PhD Co-ordinator
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Evaluations Co-ordinator
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Dr Amanda Piesse

Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature, TCD Dean of Students

1934

apiesse@tcd.ie

Dr Susan Schreibman

Director M.Phil in Digital Humanities & Culture

3694

susan.schreibman@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalova

Co-ordinator, Broad Curriculum, Acting Head of Visiting Students (outgoing) (MT 2013)

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Sam Slote

Fire Officer

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Head of Senior Freshman

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Padraic Whyte

Head of Junior Freshman, Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie

 


Last updated 20 January 2014 School of English (Email).