Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Administrative Staff

Name Position
Ext
Email
Professor Nicholas Grene Acting Head of School
1179

ngrene@tcd.ie

Orla McCarthy

School Administrator

2890

orla.mccarthy@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks Visiting Students Executive Officer
1839
brooksb@tcd.ie

Lilian Foley

Oscar Wilde Centre Senior Executive Officer

2885

lifoley@tcd.ie

Noreen O'Sullivan

Sophister Executive Officer

2301

engsoadm@tcd.ie

Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Julia Whittredge Global Officer
4723
julia.whittredge@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor
1878
clare.clarke@tcd.ie

Dr Brian Cliff

Director of Irish Studies Moderatorship Course (Study Leave MT)

1185

bcliff@tcd.ie 

Dr Philip Coleman

Director of M.Phil in Literatures of the Americas; Literary Arts Officer

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie

Professor Gerald Dawe

Director of Oscar Wilde Centre, Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing

1346/
2897

gdawe@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Head of Sophisters

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Dr Aileen Douglas

Director of Research

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Professor Nicholas Grene

Acting Head of School; 1867 Professor of English Literature

1179

ngrene@tcd.ie

Professor Darryl Jones TCD Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
1200
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Head of Junior Freshmen

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate), Academic Liaison Officer

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Co-ordinator Evening Lectures HT 2015 (Study Leave MT)

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Ms Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing; Head of Discipline; Co-Director of M.Phil Irish Writing

4023
morashc@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature, Head of Visiting Students (incoming)

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Director of M.Phil in Medieval Language, Literature and Culture; Head of Visiting Students (outgoing); Co-ordinator Evening Lectures MT 2014

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr Helen Conrad O'Briain Departmental Librarian
1515
conrado@tcd.ie
Dr David O'Shaughnessy Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate)
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Evaluations Co-ordinator
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Professor Eve Patten

Professor

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Amanda Piesse

Co-Director of M.Phil in Children’s Literature (Study Leave MT 2014)

1934

apiesse@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalova

Co-ordinator, Broad Curriculum

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Sam Slote

Fire Officer (Study Leave MT 2014)

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Head of Senior Freshmen

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Padraic Whyte

Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature (On Leave HT 2015)

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie

 


Last updated 9 December 2014 School of English (Email).