Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Administrative Staff

Name Position
Ext
Email
Professor Chris Morash Head of School
4023

morashc@tcd.ie

Orla McCarthy

School Administrative Manager

2890

orla.mccarthy@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks Visiting Students Executive Officer
1839
brooksb@tcd.ie

Lilian Foley

Oscar Wilde Centre Senior Executive Officer

2885

lifoley@tcd.ie

Elaine Maddock

Sophister Executive Officer

2301

maddocke@tcd.ie

Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Dr Julia Maher Global Officer
4723
julia.maher@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Evening Lectures MT 2015
1878
clare.clarke@tcd.ie

Dr Brian Cliff

Director of Irish Studies Moderatorship Course

1185

bcliff@tcd.ie 

Dr Philip Coleman

Literary Arts Officer ; Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate) HT

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie

Professor Gerald Dawe

Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing

1346/
2897

gdawe@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Assistant Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate) HT

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Dr Aileen Douglas

Director of Research

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Professor Nicholas Grene

1867 Professor of English Literature

1179

ngrene@tcd.ie

Professor Darryl Jones TCD Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
1200
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Head of Junior Freshmen

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate); Academic Liaison Officer; Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature (MT)
(On leave HT)

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Head of Sophisters

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Ms Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor (On leave MT)

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing; Head of School

4023
morashc@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Director of M.Phil in Popular Literature (On leave MT)

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Director of M.Phil in Medieval Language, Literature and Culture; Head of Senior Freshmen (MT)

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr Helen Conrad O'Briain Departmental Librarian
1515
conrado@tcd.ie
Dr David O'Shaughnessy Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate) (On leave HT)
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Director of M.Phil in Literatures of the Americas; Head of Visiting Students (outgoing); Evaluations Co-ordinator
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Professor Eve Patten

Professor; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Amanda Piesse

Head of Discipline; Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature

1934

apiesse@tcd.ie

Dr Sam Slote

Assistant Professor; Fire Officer

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Sweetnam

Assistant Professor; Director of M.Phil in Digital Humanities and Culture

3166

sweetnam@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalová

Head of Visiting Students (incoming); Co-ordinator, Broad Curriculum; Co-ordinator Evening Lectures HT 2016

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Head of Senior Freshmen (On leave MT)

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Padraic Whyte

Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie

 


Last updated 21 July 2015 School of English (Email).