Skip Trinity Banner Navigation

Skip to main content »

Trinity College Dublin

Skip Main Navigation
ECLRNI, the Eighteenth Century Literature Research Network of Ireland
List of Members
Engraving of Lemuel Gulliver from the original 1726 Motte edition of Gulliver's Travels

Johanna Archbold, B. A. (Dublin)

Centre for Irish-Scottish Studies
Trinity College Dublin
archboj@tcd.ie

Carol Baraniuk, B.A., (Stirling); Cert. Biblical Studies (QUB), Ph.D. (Glasgow)

University of Glasgow and CECSC, QUB
carolbaraniuk@hotmail.com

Rebecca Anne Barr, B.A., M.Phil, Ph.D (Cantab.)

Department of English
NUI, Galway
rebecca.barr@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Barry, B.A. (U.C.D.), M.A. (U.C.D.), Ph.D (Cantab.)

Department of English
NUI, Galway
kevin.barry@nuigalway.ie
http://www.nuigalway.ie/english/barry.htm

Jochen Bedenk, Staatsexamen, (Munich); Dr. phil. (Munich)

Centre EXC 16 "Cultural Foundations of Social Integration"
Constance University
Fach D 173
D-78457 Constance/ Germany
jochen.bedenk@uni-konstanz.de
http://www.uni-konstanz.de/exc16/

Charles Benson, M. A. (Dublin), Ph.D (Dublin), Dip. In Lib. Stud. (Belf.)

Department of Early Printed Books
The Library
Trinity College, Dublin
cbenson@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/CISS/BENSON.php

Christopher Borsing, B.A. (Dublin), Ph.D (Dublin)

School of English
Trinity College Dublin
borsingc@tcd.ie

Terence Brown, C.M.G., M.A. (Dublin), Ph.D. (Dublin), M.R.I.A., Member Academia Europaea, S.F.T.C.D.

School of English
The Library
Trinity College, Dublin
tbrown@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/brown.php

Conrad Brunström, B. A. (Cantab), Ph. D (Cantab)
Department of English
NUI, Maynooth
Conrad.Brunstrom@nuim.ie

Averill Buchanan, B.A (QUB), M.A. (QUB), Ph. D (QUB)

University of Nottingham
averill@averillbuchanan.com

Brian Caraher, B.A. (Wabash), M.A. (SUNY, Buffalo), Ph.D (SUNY,Buffalo)

Queen's University Belfast
B.Caraher@Queens-Belfast.ac.uk
www.qub.ac.uk/en/staff/caraher/index.htm

Daniel Carey, B. A. (McGill), M.Phil (Dublin), D.Phil (Oxford)

Department of English
National University of Ireland, Galway
daniel.carey@nuigalway.ie
http://www.nuigalway.ie/english/Daniel%20Carey.htm

Andrew Carpenter, M.A. (Oxon), Ph.D (N.U.I)

School of English and Drama
University College Dublin
andrew.carpenter@ucd.ie
www.ucd.ie/englishanddrama/staff/carpenter.htm

Danielle Clarke, B.A. (Oxon.), M.A. (Oxon.), D.Phil (Oxon.)

School of English and Drama
University College Dublin
danielle.clarke@ucd.ie
http://www.ucd.ie/englishanddrama/staff/clarke.htm

Lucy Cogan, B.A. (U.C.D.), M.A. (U.C.D.), Ph.D. (Cantab.)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
l.cogan@qub.ac.uk

Claire Connolly, B.A. (U.C.C.), M.A. (U.C.C.), Ph.D. (Cardiff)

English
University College Cork
claireconnolly@ucc.ie

Marie-Louise Coolahan, B.A (Dublin), M.Phil (Oxford), Ph.D (Nottingham Trent)

Department of English
NUI Galway
marielouise.coolahan@nuigalway.ie
http://www.nuigalway.ie/english/MarieLouise%20Coolahan.htm

Matilda Culme-Seymour, B.A. (Dublin)
School of English
Trinity College
Dublin
culmesmm@tcd.ie

Mary Delargy B.A. (Q.U.B.), D.L.I.S. (Q.U.B.) M.SSc (Q.U.B.)
Education and Outreach Officer
Derry and Raphoe Diocesan Library Project
University of Ulster.
m.delargy@ulster.ac.uk

Aileen Douglas, B.A. (Dublin), M.A. (Delaware), Ph.D (Princeton) , F. T. C. D.

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
adouglas@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/douglas.php

Porscha Fermanis, B.A. (Western Australia), LL.B (Western Australia), D.Phil. (Oxford)

School of English and Drama
University College Dublin
porscha.fermanis@ucd.ie
http://www.ucd.ie/englishanddrama/staff.htm

Niall Gillespie, B. A. (Dublin), M. Phil. (Dublin), Ph.D. (Dublin)
School of English
Trinity College Dublin
nagilles@tcd.ie


Nicholas Grene, B.A. (Dublin), Ph.D. (Cantab) , F. T. C. D.

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
ngrene@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/grene.php

Crawford Gribben, B.A. (Strathclyde), Ph.D. (Strathclyde)

School of History and Antropology
Queen's University Belfast
c.gribben@qub.ac.uk

Michael.J. Griffin, B.A., M.A. ( N. U. I., Galway); D. Phil. (Oxford)

University of Limerick
michael.j.griffin@ul.ie
http://www.ul.ie/~lcs/faculty.html#English%20Literature%20Section

Rebecka Gronstedt, B.A (Belfast ), M.A (Belfast)
School of English
Queen's University Belfast.
beckyql@hotmail.com

Danielle Grover, B.A. ( Southampton ), M.A. (Warwick)
School of English, Drama and Film, UCD
danielle.grover@ucd.ie

Kate Guelke, B. A. (Q.U.B), M. A. (Q.U.B)
School of English,
Queen's University Belfast,
kguelke01@qub.ac.uk

Clare E. L. Guest, B.A. (Oxon.) Diploma History of Art (Oxon.), M.Phil. (Dublin) Ph.D. (Dublin)

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
cguest@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/guest.php

Estelle Haan Sheehan, B.A. (QUB), Ph.D (QUB), PGCE (QUB), Cert. in Biblical Studies (QUB)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
e.sheehan@qub.ac.uk

Moyra Haslett, B. A. (Dublin), Ph.D (Dublin)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
M.Haslett@Queens-Belfast.ac.uk
http://www.qub.ac.uk/en/staff/haslett/index.htm

M Raphaela Holinski , B.A. (Ruhr-University of Bochum, Germany), M.A. (QUB), M.Ed. (Ruhr-University of Bochum

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
sholinski01@qub.ac.uk

Sandra Johnston, B. A. (QUB), M.A. (QUB)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
sjohnston17@qub.ac.uk

Darrell Jones, B.A. (Oxford), M.St. (Oxford)

School of English
Trinity College Dublin
jonesd2@tcd.ie

Darryl Jones, B.A. (York), D.Phil (York) , F. T. C. D

School of English
Trinity College Dublin
drjones@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staff/academic-staff/darryl-jones.php

Declan William Kavanagh B.A. (NUI), M.Phil (Dublin)
Department of English
NUI Maynooth
declan.w.kavanagh@nuim.ie
http://nuim.academia.edu/DeclanKavanagh
http://english.nuim.ie/staff/declan-kavanagh-ba-mphil-dub

Vivienne Keeley, B.A., M.Phil (Dublin)
School of English
Trinity College Dublin
keeleyv@tcd.ie

Margaret Kelleher, B. A. (UCC), Ph D (Boston College)

Department of English, Dram and Film
University College Dublin
Margaret.o.kelleher@ucd.ie


Jim Kelly, B.A. (U.C.D.) , M.A. (U.C.D), Phd. (University of Edinburgh)

School of English
University of Exeter
J.Kelly@exeter.ac.uk

Máire Kennedy, B. A. (UCC), M. L. I. S. (UCD), Ph.D (UCD)

Dublin City Library and Archive (Gilbert Library) 138-144 Pearse Street
Dublin
maire.kennedy@dublincity.ie
http://www.dublincity.ie/living_in_the_city/libraries/heritage_and_history/

Colum Kenny, B.C.L., (U.C.D.), Barrister-at-law (King's Inns), Ph.D (Dublin)

School of Communications
Dublin City University
colum.kenny@dcu.ie
http://www.dcu.ie/info/staff_member.php?id_no=987

Jarlath Killeen, B. A. (Dublin), Ph.D (N.U.I.)

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
killeej@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/killeen.php

Sylvie Kleinman, Licence (Univ. Paris I-Panthéon Sorbonne), M.Phil. (Dublin), Ph.D. (DCU)

Centre for Irish-Scottish and Comparative Studies
Trinity College Dublin
kleinms@tcd.ie

Edward Larrissy, M.A., D.Phil. (Oxon.)
School of English, Queen's University Belfast
e.larrissy@qub.ac.uk

Sonja Lawrenson, B.A. (Q.U.B.), M.A. (Q.U.B.)
The Department of English
Manchester Metropolitan University

Liam Lenihan, B.A. (UCC), M.A. (UCC), Ph.D (Trinity College Dublin), NUI Fellow.
School of English and Dept of History of Art
National University of Ireland, Cork
L.Lenihan@ucc.ie

Raffaella Leproni, Ph.D Ling. e Lett. Stran. (Roma Tre)
Department of Cultural and Educational Studies
Università degli Studi Roma Tre
leproni@uniroma3.it

Joe Lines, B.A. (Sussex), MA (QUB)
School of English
Queen's University Belfast
jlines01@qub.ac.uk

Jennifer Martin, B.A. (U.C.C.), M.A. (U.U.C)

School of English and History
University of Ulster
martin-j10@email.ulster.ac.uk

W. J. Mc Cormack, M.A. (Dublin), DPhil (Ulster), FRSA

The Edward Worth Library (1733)
william.mccormack@mailk.hse.ie

Hubert McDermott, M.A (NUI), D.Phil (NUU)

Department of English
National University of Ireland, Galway
hubert@nuigalway.ie
http://www.nuigalway.ie/english/

Tim McLoughlin, B.A. (Dublin), M.A. (Sheffield), Ph.D (London)

Université Paul Valéry, Montpellier III, Montpellier, France
tmcloughlin@yahoo.com
http://www.nuigalway.ie/english/

Joseph McMinn, B. A (N.U.I.), M.A. (N.U.I.), Ph.D (N.U.I.)

University of Ulster at Jordanstown
jm.mcminn@tiscali.co.uk

Anne Markey B.A. (DCU) M.Phil (Dublin) Ph.D (Dublin)

School of English
Trinity College Dublin
amarkey@tcd.ie

Margaret Matthews, B.A. (Dublin)

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
mmatthe@tcd.ie

Patricia Miller, B.A. (QUB), M.A. (QUB)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
patmillerathome@msn.com

Jennifer Moore, B.A. (Limerick)
University of Limerick
jennifer.moore@ul.ie


Christopher Morash, B.A. (Dal); M.Phil (Dublin); Ph.D (Dublin)

Media Studies
National University of Ireland, Maynooth
chris.morash@nuim.ie
http://mediastudies.nuim.ie/staff/morash.shtml

Christina M. Morin, B.A. (Georgetown); Ph.D (Dublin)

School of Languages, Literature, Culture and Communication
University of Limerick
christina.morin@ul.ie

Sharon Murphy, B. A. (NUI), M. A. (NUI), Ph.D (Dublin)

English
St. Patrick's College
Sharon.Murphy@spd.dcu.ie

Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, M.A. (NUI), M. A. (Dublin, d.j.o), B.Litt. (Oxon.), F.T.C.D.

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
enchllnn@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/nichuilleanain.php
http://homepage.tinet.ie/~writing/052.ENC.html

Allison Neill-Rabaux, B.A. (UU), M.A. (UU), Diplôme d'Etudes

Approfondies (Paris XII)
University of Ulster
neill_rabaux-a@email.ulster.ac.uk

Mary O'Connell, B.A. (U.C.C), M.A. (U.C.C), PhD (U.C.C)

Research Interests:
Romantic poetry, particularly Byron
Booksellers and publishers in 18th and 19th century Britain
Mary.OConnell@ucc.ie

Michelle O'Connell B.A (UCC) M.A (UCC) M.St. (Oxon) D.Phil. (Oxon)

School of English, Drama and Film
University College Dublin
michelle.oconnell@ucd.ie
http://www.ucd.ie/englishanddrama/staff/academicstaff/oconnellmichelle/

Michael O'Connor, B.A. (QUB), M.A. (QUB)

School of English
Queen's Univesity Belfast
moconnor06@qub.ac.uk

Siobhan O'Donnell, B.A. (Open Univ.), M.A. (Open Univ.)

Department of English
NUI Maynooth
shivaun.m.duane@nuim.ie

Riana O'Dwyer, B.A. (UCG), M.A. (NUI), Ph.D (McMaster)

National University of Ireland, Galway
Riana.ODwyer@nuigalway.ie
http://www.nuigalway.ie/english/Riana%20O'Dwyer.htm

Emily O'Flaherty, B.A. (U.C.D.), M.A. (NUIG)

National University of Ireland, Galway
e.oflaherty1@nuigalway.ie

Clíona Ó Gallchoir, B.A. (U.C.D.), M.A. (U.C.D.), Ph.D (Cantab)

Dept of English
University College Cork
C.Gallchoir@ucc.ie
http://www.ucc.ie/academic/english/

Clare O'Halloran, B.A. (U.C.C.), M.A. (U.C.C.), PhD (Cantab)

Dept of History
University College Cork
Tel: -353-21-4902605
      -353-21-4902755
c.ohalloran@ucc.ie

Jennifer Orr, B.A. (Oxon)

University of Glasgow, Centre for Robert Burns Studies, and CECSC, QUB
jslorr@gmail.com
j.orr.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Amy Prendergast, B.A. (NUIG), M.A. (QUB)

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
amprende@tcd.ie

Zi Parker, B.A. (Wales), M.A. (Leeds)

Department of Language and Cultural Studies
University of Limerick
zi.parker@ul.ie
http://www.ul.ie

John Regan , M.A. (Glasgow) M.Phil. (Glasgow), Ph.D. (Cantab)

University College Dublin/University of Cambridge
jjr35@cam.ac.uk

Shaun Regan, B.A. (Oxon), M.St. (Oxon), Ph.D (University of Wales)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
s.regan@Queens-Belfast.ac.uk
http://www.qub.ac.uk/schools/SchoolofEnglish/Staff/AcademicStaff/DrShaunRegan/

Matthew Reznicek, B.A. (Creighton University); M.A. (Q.U.B)
School of English
Queen's University Belfast
mreznicek01@qub.ac.uk

Daniel Sanjiv Roberts, B.A. (Chennai), M.A., M.Phil. (Hyderabad), Ph.D. (Cantab.)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
d.s.roberts@qub.ac.uk
http://www.qub.ac.uk/en/staff/roberts/index.htm

Ian Campbell Ross, B.A. (Sussex), M.A. (Dublin, d.j.o.), Ph.D (Edinburgh), F. T. C. D.

School of English
Trinity College, Dublin
icross@tcd.ie
http://www.tcd.ie/CISS/staff.php#ICR
http://www.tcd.ie/English/staffandresearch/ross.php

James Shanahan, B. A. (Oxon), M. Phil (Dublin), Ph.D (Dublin)

English
St. Patrick's College
Jim.Shanahan@spd.dcu.ie

Julie Steenson, B. A. (QUB), M. A. (QUB)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
jsteenson01@qub.ac.uk
juliesteenson@yahoo.co.uk

Maria Anita Stefanelli, Dott. Ling. e Lett. (Venice), M.Litt. (Strathclyde), Ph.D (Edinburgh)

School of English, Trinity College, Dublin and
Department of American Studies, Università degli Studi, Roma 3
m.stefanelli@uniroma3.it
http://www.uniroma3.it/persona.php?persona=3552
http://host.uniroma3.it/dipartimenti/studiamericani/Biografie%20Docenti.htm

Carol Stewart, B. A. (Belfast), M. Phil. (Belfast), Ph.D (Dublin)

Honorary Chawton House Library Visiting Fellow
University of Southampton
c.stewart@soton.ac.uk

Sinéad Sturgeon, D.Phil. (Oxon.)

School of English
Queen's University Belfast
s.sturgeon@qub.ac.uk

Jessica Tanner Mills, B.A. (Kenyon College)., M.A. (Mills College)
School of English
Trinity College Dublin
tannerjm@tcd.ie

Elizabeth Tilley, B.A. (Manitoba), M.A. (University of British Columbia), Ph.D (University of Toronto)
Department of English
National University of Ireland, Galway
Elizabeth.Tilley@nuigalway.ie

Justin Tonra B.A. (Dublin), M.A. (U.C.D.)
Department of English / Moore Institute
National University of Ireland, Galway
j.tonra1@nuigalway.ie

James Ward B.A. (Oxford) M.A., Ph.D (Leeds)

School of Languages and Literature
University of Ulster
jg.ward@ulster.ac.uk
http://www.arts.ulster.ac.uk/research/humanities/ward.html

Last updated: Sep 11 2013. contact: icross@tcd.ie | back to top